$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
KC trip

This was a nice hotel in a great location. Near shopping, restaurants and our daughters college.... See full review

  • traveling to canada
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
Jun 15, 2010

Okay

The hotel is trendy and fun, but not the best overall experience. I think they were still in the process of building as we had a thin curtain separating the bathroom from the rest of the room instead of a door. Our beds were far from the most comfortable. I don't recommend this for kids as the first floor of the hotel is a very loud/busy sushi bar and the pool is in the basement. This hotel is located in an outdoor shopping center and across the street from another one, so if that's what you're there for you won't be disappointed. Overall just okay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cattlyn
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Loved It!

Great Location...fun hotel! Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrosencrans
Business
Springfield, MO
May 22, 2012

The Modern Life

This is the place to be for all young modern professionals......excellent room with and EXCELLENT bar downstairs. Combine this with the shopping surrounding the hotel and this is a real winner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise A.
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Accommodations for Our Group

This is the second year in a row that our group of four couples has traveled to Kansas City and stayed at the Leawood location of Aloft Hotels. It was a perfect location for the variety of planned activities that we had scheduled. The hotel is upbeat and trendy. At both visits our rooms were clean and most comfortable. We will be sure to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Good Location

This was our second stay in this hotel. We love the location (in a shopping mall with restaurants, a movie theater and shops). My husband loves the rooms too. They are very contemporary in style. I wish they had bars to hang the wet towels up, hairdryers that can avoid overheating long enough for me to dry my hair and a place for me to read while my husband sleeps. Even the bathroom light shines into the bedroom so there is no place a person can go to read without disturbing their partner. The staff was very helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group Reservation
Business
East Coast
Apr 15, 2013

Great for groups

The hotel is perfectly located with a number of fantastic restaurants and sites nearby. No need to go outside the hotel, however, as the restaurant bar is convenient and comfortable. There are two high quality restaurants inside the hotel and a shopping center nearby. It's a great place to schedule a block of rooms as it offers a wonderful place to relax for out of town guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zagon
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Visitor from Out of State

New, clean and comfortable. Good quality gym and salt water pool. A very nice outdoor roofed terrace for happy hour. Walk to several restaurants. This hotel is located in a mall comprised mainly of boutique shops. However like most of Overland Park to go anywhere - even across the street (to another mall) - you will need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2013

great hotel in a fun spot

everything was just right. only complaint was the parking garage was not attached to the hotel. you had to take an elevator to ground level, walk about one minute outside to get to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigPerm
Business
Lees Summit, Missouri
Sep 29, 2013

Great Bang for buck... Bring iPad/iPhone VGA out cables

Everything was great. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Only issue was no pay per view channels... They do have a box that has HDMI input so you need to bring your own Lightning to VGA and HDMI cables... Honestly the front desk should have these but don't... Every single business traveler I know travels with either an iPad or iPhone (okay one or two Android folk thrown in too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring your own Cables that output to HDMI from iPhone/iPad because hotel only has computer cables right now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiet travel
Business
Missouri
Mar 16, 2014

Nice getaway

Check in was fast and easy. Room was very clean and the area was unique and fun. Nite life not spectacular but relaxing quietly was on our mind. Definitely will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top