Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all... See full review

  • Everett's Trip
  • Aug 16, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Aloft Leawood Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available

Hotel Map

38.9112 -94.6469
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 37.00, MI; Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, (MKC), 22.00, MI; Johnson County Executive Airport, (OJC), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad woman!!
Missouri
Aug 4, 2010

I would never stay at this hotel again!!

worst and rudest staff ever! manager horrible! billed me 4 times for same stay and instead if refunding, bills me again!! will never go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad woman!!
Missouri
Aug 4, 2010

I would never stay at this hotel again!!

worst and rudest staff ever! manager horrible! billed me 4 times for same stay and instead if refunding, bills me again!! will never go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 29, 2010

It's cheap for a reason...

We were in town visiting friends and wanted a nice evening, without spending too much. Aloft looked to offer a little something extra at a discount. The hotel was going for "modern" and "cool". Instead it came off as "cheap" and "tacky". The decor is so obviously poor quality and our room was tiny. They make no secret of the fact that you're staying in a budget hotel. The staff was unhelpful and there are absolutely no amenities offered with the room. If you've ever spent a night in a college dorm room then you won't be surprised by Aloft.Also, they double charged my card [...]. I'm still working with the VERY UNHELPFUL staff to get my money back. Watch your card balance carefully, they're very quick to charge you unnecessarily and unwilling to return your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, but that also means bustling nightlife into the morning.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
633sailor
Business
Western CT
Mar 25, 2011

New hotel..already old

Like the aLoft concept but this location is mismanaged, service is poor due to some type of employee relations problem. The hard facilities are fine, beds and chairs in the rooms need to be replaced. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located next to shopping center in separate euro style setting. Multiple screen movie theater accross street. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburg, KS
Oct 29, 2010

It's cheap for a reason...

We were in town visiting friends and wanted a nice evening, without spending too much. Aloft looked to offer a little something extra at a discount. The hotel was going for "modern" and "cool". Instead it came off as "cheap" and "tacky". The decor is so obviously poor quality and our room was tiny. They make no secret of the fact that you're staying in a budget hotel. The staff was unhelpful and there are absolutely no amenities offered with the room. If you've ever spent a night in a college dorm room then you won't be surprised by Aloft.Also, they double charged my card [...]. I'm still working with the VERY UNHELPFUL staff to get my money back. Watch your card balance carefully, they're very quick to charge you unnecessarily and unwilling to return your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, but that also means bustling nightlife into the morning.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KC in KC
Lawrence, KS
Feb 27, 2013

Not what I was hoping for

The hotel was in a great area, but parking wasn't that convenient. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. I hardly got any sleep and started the next day exhausted. Plus, there was a dark brown stain on the carpet. Not sure what it was. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
633sailor
Business
Western CT
Mar 25, 2011

New hotel..already old

Like the aLoft concept but this location is mismanaged, service is poor due to some type of employee relations problem. The hard facilities are fine, beds and chairs in the rooms need to be replaced. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located next to shopping center in separate euro style setting. Multiple screen movie theater accross street. Many restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Jun 15, 2010

Okay

The hotel is trendy and fun, but not the best overall experience. I think they were still in the process of building as we had a thin curtain separating the bathroom from the rest of the room instead of a door. Our beds were far from the most comfortable. I don't recommend this for kids as the first floor of the hotel is a very loud/busy sushi bar and the pool is in the basement. This hotel is located in an outdoor shopping center and across the street from another one, so if that's what you're there for you won't be disappointed. Overall just okay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rundmc
Lake of the Ozarks,MO
Nov 3, 2009

If you love the W - ALoft not so much

If you liked your dorm room you will like ALoft. The unfinished dry wall is disconcerting but the room size and bare walls are grim. Everything is extra (and expensive) from a coffee in the lobby to a high fat yogurt for breakfast. I was helping an elderly relative so had little time to relax and looked forward to crashing when I got back. Lights will keep you up on east side and noise on west side. This is not W Hotel & staff are new so still working out the kinks. Definitely not for people with young children. Not good value for the money. And the parking is not on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

In an area with all types of restaurants and Panera's for breakfast & coffee. Stock refrigerator in room from Hen House with juice,fruit, yogurt or whatever makes your heart happy.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha NE
Jun 15, 2010

Okay

The hotel is trendy and fun, but not the best overall experience. I think they were still in the process of building as we had a thin curtain separating the bathroom from the rest of the room instead of a door. Our beds were far from the most comfortable. I don't recommend this for kids as the first floor of the hotel is a very loud/busy sushi bar and the pool is in the basement. This hotel is located in an outdoor shopping center and across the street from another one, so if that's what you're there for you won't be disappointed. Overall just okay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top