$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
View map of 11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
BEST HOTEL EVER

This was the best hotel. It was by far the nicest I have stayed in. I will stay there everytime.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Apr 6, 2015
Best place ever!

I loved it so much I extended my stay! The breakfast was so good. The bed was amazing. Tv flat. See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Property features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Nearby attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft Leawood also booked these hotels.

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 43
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristenB
Business
Springfield, mo
May 23, 2012

Great find

Loved this hotel. Modern, clean, and friendly! Hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
philliesnut
Business
kansas
Nov 16, 2009

Fabulous, fun, and friendly

Absolutely every employee that I saw was happy and outgoing.Three that stood out above the rest were [...]. I will definitely stay at aloft Leawood again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of everything

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cattlyn
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Loved It!

Great Location...fun hotel! Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise A.
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Accommodations for Our Group

This is the second year in a row that our group of four couples has traveled to Kansas City and stayed at the Leawood location of Aloft Hotels. It was a perfect location for the variety of planned activities that we had scheduled. The hotel is upbeat and trendy. At both visits our rooms were clean and most comfortable. We will be sure to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel fan 34
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2012

nice location, strange lobby

Had a great stay at the lea wood a loft. only 2 issues. tv had poor reception, and the lobby was not on the first floor. Strange but funky. overall had a nice stay with a few bumps in the rand. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a place for young hipstiers

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate the seasoned traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Great Price and Location

The price was great for the location and style of room. But the air was loud, and the water dripped out of the shower head. I like staying at Aloft Hotels because of price, its trendy and a break from the regular hotels,but this one was nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping, dining, and attractions with in walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top