$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
View map of 11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise A.
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Accommodations for Our Group

This is the second year in a row that our group of four couples has traveled to Kansas City and stayed at the Leawood location of Aloft Hotels. It was a perfect location for the variety of planned activities that we had scheduled. The hotel is upbeat and trendy. At both visits our rooms were clean and most comfortable. We will be sure to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Good Location

This was our second stay in this hotel. We love the location (in a shopping mall with restaurants, a movie theater and shops). My husband loves the rooms too. They are very contemporary in style. I wish they had bars to hang the wet towels up, hairdryers that can avoid overheating long enough for me to dry my hair and a place for me to read while my husband sleeps. Even the bathroom light shines into the bedroom so there is no place a person can go to read without disturbing their partner. The staff was very helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group Reservation
Business
East Coast
Apr 15, 2013

Great for groups

The hotel is perfectly located with a number of fantastic restaurants and sites nearby. No need to go outside the hotel, however, as the restaurant bar is convenient and comfortable. There are two high quality restaurants inside the hotel and a shopping center nearby. It's a great place to schedule a block of rooms as it offers a wonderful place to relax for out of town guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zagon
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Visitor from Out of State

New, clean and comfortable. Good quality gym and salt water pool. A very nice outdoor roofed terrace for happy hour. Walk to several restaurants. This hotel is located in a mall comprised mainly of boutique shops. However like most of Overland Park to go anywhere - even across the street (to another mall) - you will need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampede
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 30, 2013

great hotel in a fun spot

everything was just right. only complaint was the parking garage was not attached to the hotel. you had to take an elevator to ground level, walk about one minute outside to get to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigPerm
Business
Lees Summit, Missouri
Sep 29, 2013

Great Bang for buck... Bring iPad/iPhone VGA out cables

Everything was great. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms. Only issue was no pay per view channels... They do have a box that has HDMI input so you need to bring your own Lightning to VGA and HDMI cables... Honestly the front desk should have these but don't... Every single business traveler I know travels with either an iPad or iPhone (okay one or two Android folk thrown in too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring your own Cables that output to HDMI from iPhone/iPad because hotel only has computer cables right now.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EP traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2011

Aloft Hotel

Had a great time . Very clean hotel. Nice TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville ar
Jun 22, 2011

great adult getaway

fantastic asian modern decor, great gym, cool pool, but needed a hot-tub. at this rate, I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Chalker's
Business
Joplin, MO
Sep 26, 2010

A great option to a regular hotel room.

My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend away at the Aloft in Kansas City. This hotel is located next to Town Center shopping center and is close to many great restaurants. Have breakfast at Ingredient which is next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ingredient for breakfast and Cupcake Alamode for a afternoon treat.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leawood, KS, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A nice place

Enjoyable! Wish we could have spent another day. It was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top