$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all... See full review

  • Everett's Trip
  • Aug 16, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Aloft Leawood Rooms

aloft Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cribs available

Hotel Map

38.9112 -94.6469
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 37.00, MI; Charles B. Wheeler Downtown Airport, (MKC), 22.00, MI; Johnson County Executive Airport, (OJC), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everett's Trip
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Aug 16, 2013

The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristenB
Springfield, mo
May 23, 2012

Great find

Loved this hotel. Modern, clean, and friendly! Hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
little rock, ar
Jul 6, 2011

Very pleasant stay

I really like the apartment feeling of the hotel. It is like staying in a modern apartment with great amenities. It has modern decorations and it really had a young hip feel to the hotel. I will stay again I just wish they had a location in the Orlando Florida area. This hotel sure beats Disney hotels the rooms are not huge but it felt bigger than disney hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right by a mall and lots of other little boutique stores and restaurants.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meillasdad
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2013

Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a beautiful view, even at a lower level room. Overall, the hotel is highly European in style; so, everything is much more unique and may not be for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonchavez2003
Los Altos, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Wow. Very Nice

Was driving across country and passed thru Kansas City. Looked up the hotel on my phone and the rate was great for the hotel. Its in a really hip town center kinda area with an asian themed restaurant downstairs and a bustling bar in the lobby. Nice location just off 435 and really nice rooms. Typical Aloft styling, but for the price ($61) how could I go wrong. The little town area around it seems great for tourists or travelers. Lots of restaurants and nightlife. Very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of dining and shopping choices just outside your door, not to mention how close it is to the freeway, but just far enough away so it's not some roadside crash pad.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecorp
NE
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel and location

I wish all hotels were like this. It was very clean,modern and cool looking. The rooms clean and it smells nice. The location is great. It took me 20 minutes to get to down town area, which i think it fast. There is a lot of restaurants near by this hotel. Also there is a mall across the street. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. Get this hotel, you will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Very hip hotel!

My husband and I and our 2 young sons needed a room for one night and this was perfect. We loved the pool table in the lobby and outdoor patio on the 2nd floor. The room was very modern and comfortable. My only complaints were that I couldn't find an ice machine and wandered to the lobby and was given a bag of ice by the staff- I'm not sure if that is the normal protocol. The pool was also a disappointment as I was hoping for an outdoor pool. It was very average and didn't have any tables or even a finished floor around it. We did enjoy eating brunch at Mestizo's the next morning and doing some shopping in Town Center. I would recommend this hotel and will look for the Aloft chain again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashlea
durham, nc
Oct 24, 2011

So Hip & Relaxing

Great location--could walk to great food and stores! Great rooms--beds were comfortable, great technology set-up. Could stream from an ipod, iphone or computer, great showers. The only downer was the room view. However, the lobby/commons area and deck were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suej
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Dec 25, 2011

Very nice change for business travel

HI; The fun atmosphere and "mod" decor was a refreshing change from the other chain hotels I visit for frequent business travel. This hotel is near excellent restaurants and an outdoor mall so it is very convenient. Excellent price value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door is an excellent sushi restaurant called Ra. I am from CA and eat sushi a lot and this was one of the best sushi I've ever had. Also, there is a Gordon Biersch next door with great beer and has excellent food, too.

Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonchavez2003
Los Altos, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Wow. Very Nice

Was driving across country and passed thru Kansas City. Looked up the hotel on my phone and the rate was great for the hotel. Its in a really hip town center kinda area with an asian themed restaurant downstairs and a bustling bar in the lobby. Nice location just off 435 and really nice rooms. Typical Aloft styling, but for the price ($61) how could I go wrong. The little town area around it seems great for tourists or travelers. Lots of restaurants and nightlife. Very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lots of dining and shopping choices just outside your door, not to mention how close it is to the freeway, but just far enough away so it's not some roadside crash pad.

Back to menu Return to top

Hotel Map

Other hotels