$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
View map of 11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CA Tony
Business
Salina, KS
Jun 20, 2013

Love this location!

My wife and I really enjoyed this stay. Many great restaurants and shopping all within walking distance, and we will return for a "quiet getaway" from our kids. The modern decor was refreshing and it made you feel you were NOT in Kansas for the moment. Leawood is a refreshing and developing area and this location is right in the middle of the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pig & Finch is a great little establishment, you can sample some of their unique cuisine for 1/2 price ($3 appetizers) during their happy hour starting at 3:30. Great way to try their food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zagon
Business
Seattle
May 12, 2013

Visitor from Out of State

New, clean and comfortable. Good quality gym and salt water pool. A very nice outdoor roofed terrace for happy hour. Walk to several restaurants. This hotel is located in a mall comprised mainly of boutique shops. However like most of Overland Park to go anywhere - even across the street (to another mall) - you will need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group Reservation
Business
East Coast
Apr 15, 2013

Great for groups

The hotel is perfectly located with a number of fantastic restaurants and sites nearby. No need to go outside the hotel, however, as the restaurant bar is convenient and comfortable. There are two high quality restaurants inside the hotel and a shopping center nearby. It's a great place to schedule a block of rooms as it offers a wonderful place to relax for out of town guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KC in KC
Business
Lawrence, KS
Feb 27, 2013

Not what I was hoping for

The hotel was in a great area, but parking wasn't that convenient. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. I hardly got any sleep and started the next day exhausted. Plus, there was a dark brown stain on the carpet. Not sure what it was. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Good Location

This was our second stay in this hotel. We love the location (in a shopping mall with restaurants, a movie theater and shops). My husband loves the rooms too. They are very contemporary in style. I wish they had bars to hang the wet towels up, hairdryers that can avoid overheating long enough for me to dry my hair and a place for me to read while my husband sleeps. Even the bathroom light shines into the bedroom so there is no place a person can go to read without disturbing their partner. The staff was very helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel fan 34
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2012

nice location, strange lobby

Had a great stay at the lea wood a loft. only 2 issues. tv had poor reception, and the lobby was not on the first floor. Strange but funky. overall had a nice stay with a few bumps in the rand. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a place for young hipstiers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecorp
Business
NE
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel and location

I wish all hotels were like this. It was very clean,modern and cool looking. The rooms clean and it smells nice. The location is great. It took me 20 minutes to get to down town area, which i think it fast. There is a lot of restaurants near by this hotel. Also there is a mall across the street. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. Get this hotel, you will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 31, 2012

Great location

We loved the location of this hotel. Our trip was to visit family in the area so we did not spend a great deal of time at the hotel, but we really enjoyed our morning walks and breakfasts in the nearby restaurants. It is located in a very nice, new mixed use (residential/ office/shops) development which is not yet complete and within walking distance from a completed shopping center. It is decorated in a trendy style that was an interesting change. It did not have a proper closet or a comfortable seating area from which to watch TV or read and I missed both of those. But, overall it was still a very good value for the price and we will probably stay again when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are free concerts on the green right outside the hotel on Tuesday evenings this summer I noticed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise A.
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Accommodations for Our Group

This is the second year in a row that our group of four couples has traveled to Kansas City and stayed at the Leawood location of Aloft Hotels. It was a perfect location for the variety of planned activities that we had scheduled. The hotel is upbeat and trendy. At both visits our rooms were clean and most comfortable. We will be sure to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather
Business
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Very hip hotel!

My husband and I and our 2 young sons needed a room for one night and this was perfect. We loved the pool table in the lobby and outdoor patio on the 2nd floor. The room was very modern and comfortable. My only complaints were that I couldn't find an ice machine and wandered to the lobby and was given a bag of ice by the staff- I'm not sure if that is the normal protocol. The pool was also a disappointment as I was hoping for an outdoor pool. It was very average and didn't have any tables or even a finished floor around it. We did enjoy eating brunch at Mestizo's the next morning and doing some shopping in Town Center. I would recommend this hotel and will look for the Aloft chain again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top