$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Aloft Leawood

3 stars
11620 Ash Street, 11620 Ash Street, Leawood, KS 66211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Staff

The hotel staff were incredibly nice, and the room was much better than expected. We had a... See full review

  • meillasdad
  • Dec 17, 2013
The Aloft a hidden diamond, that is not rough.

The room was very cool, the location was very upscale and nice. I would recommend this hotel to all... See full review

  • Everett's Trip
  • Aug 16, 2013
Find a fresh, loft-inspired atmosphere with great, modern amenities
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers a fresh, fun hotel experience with loft-inspired design and eclectic public spaces. Located in the Kansas City suburb of Leawood-Overland Park, this hotel sits about 20 miles from the heart of Kansas City and 35 miles from the airport. Guests enjoy drinks at the on-site bar, games in the lounge and stay connected to work or home via free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also boasts a 24-hour gym, a splash pool, free parking and a pet policy.
Highlights

  • Splash pool
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fitness center
  • Guest lounge and game room
  • Free parking

Rooms
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel offers 156 sleek, modern guest rooms and suites with loft-style décor, including nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows to let in the light. Accommodations include platform beds -- either single kings of pairs of queens -- and in-room office areas include ergonomic workspaces with high-speed wired and wireless Internet access. In-room amenities at the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel include 42-inch LCD TVs, mini-refrigerators, coffee and tea facilities and iron/ironing boards. Spacious bathrooms feature eco-friendly in-shower toiletry dispensers, walk-in showers with oversized showerheads and hairdryers.
Features
The Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel boasts a fresh, fun atmosphere that includes a wide range of features among colorful loft-inspired décor. The hotel's convenient amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor splash pool and an inviting lounge with magazine and games. Guests stay connected anywhere in the hotel with high-speed wireless Internet access and the hotel offers state-of-the-art touch-screen kiosks for checking in, printing plane tickets and finding local information. For meals, the Aloft Leawood-Overland Park hotel also offers a self-serve gourmet meal and coffee corner, and the w xyz bar provides great music, snacks and drinks. The hotel is pet friendly and business travelers find convenient business services.
Transportation
  • Kansas City International Airport (36.1 mi/58.1 km)
Attractions

  • Leawood South Country Club (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Kansas City Zoo (13.6 mi/21.9 km)
  • Union Station (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Kansas Speedway (20.9 mi/33.7 km)
  • Jesse James Farm and Museum (44.4 mi/71.4 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business services
  • Internet kiosks

Aloft Leawood Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Express check in
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Dining

re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel, our self-serve gourmet eatery full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24-7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our ever-abuzz, never-a-dull-moment w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft Leawood

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KC in KC
Business
Lawrence, KS
Feb 27, 2013

Not what I was hoping for

The hotel was in a great area, but parking wasn't that convenient. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. I hardly got any sleep and started the next day exhausted. Plus, there was a dark brown stain on the carpet. Not sure what it was. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 31, 2012

Good Location

This was our second stay in this hotel. We love the location (in a shopping mall with restaurants, a movie theater and shops). My husband loves the rooms too. They are very contemporary in style. I wish they had bars to hang the wet towels up, hairdryers that can avoid overheating long enough for me to dry my hair and a place for me to read while my husband sleeps. Even the bathroom light shines into the bedroom so there is no place a person can go to read without disturbing their partner. The staff was very helpful and considerate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotel fan 34
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 23, 2012

nice location, strange lobby

Had a great stay at the lea wood a loft. only 2 issues. tv had poor reception, and the lobby was not on the first floor. Strange but funky. overall had a nice stay with a few bumps in the rand. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a place for young hipstiers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecorp
Business
NE
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome Hotel and location

I wish all hotels were like this. It was very clean,modern and cool looking. The rooms clean and it smells nice. The location is great. It took me 20 minutes to get to down town area, which i think it fast. There is a lot of restaurants near by this hotel. Also there is a mall across the street. The neighborhood is very nice and safe. Get this hotel, you will not regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suesue
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 31, 2012

Great location

We loved the location of this hotel. Our trip was to visit family in the area so we did not spend a great deal of time at the hotel, but we really enjoyed our morning walks and breakfasts in the nearby restaurants. It is located in a very nice, new mixed use (residential/ office/shops) development which is not yet complete and within walking distance from a completed shopping center. It is decorated in a trendy style that was an interesting change. It did not have a proper closet or a comfortable seating area from which to watch TV or read and I missed both of those. But, overall it was still a very good value for the price and we will probably stay again when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are free concerts on the green right outside the hotel on Tuesday evenings this summer I noticed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise A.
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 16, 2012

Perfect Accommodations for Our Group

This is the second year in a row that our group of four couples has traveled to Kansas City and stayed at the Leawood location of Aloft Hotels. It was a perfect location for the variety of planned activities that we had scheduled. The hotel is upbeat and trendy. At both visits our rooms were clean and most comfortable. We will be sure to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatherfeather
Business
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Very hip hotel!

My husband and I and our 2 young sons needed a room for one night and this was perfect. We loved the pool table in the lobby and outdoor patio on the 2nd floor. The room was very modern and comfortable. My only complaints were that I couldn't find an ice machine and wandered to the lobby and was given a bag of ice by the staff- I'm not sure if that is the normal protocol. The pool was also a disappointment as I was hoping for an outdoor pool. It was very average and didn't have any tables or even a finished floor around it. We did enjoy eating brunch at Mestizo's the next morning and doing some shopping in Town Center. I would recommend this hotel and will look for the Aloft chain again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iswhatitis
Business
Chicago
Jun 8, 2012

Good Location but not perfect

Check-in was fast. Room is nice appearance was. Has every essential. Problems were the AC was too loud and did not hold a constant temp making it run all night. It woke me up a couple of times. The toilet paper said it was two-ply but not sure how they come to that conclusion. The local grocery only had multipacks and the Walgreens only had the single packs of the single-ply. I probably should have just gone with the multipack because I paid the price after a couple of days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChristenB
Business
Springfield, mo
May 23, 2012

Great find

Loved this hotel. Modern, clean, and friendly! Hope to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft Leawood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrosencrans
Business
Springfield, MO
May 22, 2012

The Modern Life

This is the place to be for all young modern professionals......excellent room with and EXCELLENT bar downstairs. Combine this with the shopping surrounding the hotel and this is a real winner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top