$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Family Vacation

Our stay was awesome! Staff, location and amenities were great. See full review

  • Momma H2
  • Jul 18, 2014
great family fun

Had a great time. Kids had alot of fun. Room was comfortable. Will go again! See full review

  • mandalynn1975
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. Plus the Lodge is conveniently located on Kansas Citys west side in Village West; right next to The Kansas Speedway; Cabelas - The Worlds Foremost Outfitters; Nebraska Furniture Mart and The Legends Shopping Center. At Great Wolf Lodge; our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper - 1 full bath - 448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible features queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath- 836 SQFT
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible-includes queen bed-sofa sleeper-indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed -themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests - Freshly brewed Starbucks to get your day going. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous fudge.
Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious full breakfast buffet has more food than you can imagine. We feature all of your favorite breakfast foods to get your morning started off right. If that does not have what you are looking for we also offer our A La Carte Menu as well. Buff
Oasis Bar and Grill
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break poolside to grab a soft drink spirits and a variety of snacks sandwiches and salads outside at Oasis Bar and Grill. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.
Spirit Island Snack Bar
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a drink or snack at Spirit Island Snack Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdsunshine
Business
Missouri
Aug 4, 2014

Birthday treat

We booked a room for one night for us and 3 kids. My oldest took the couch pull out and sheets were provided to make up bed. That's reasonable, but the bunk beds for the small ones weren't made. We had to make those beds with 2 flat sheets each. Our queen bed was comfortable but for 500 a mattress cover on the bed would be nicer than laying on a flat sheet on a mattress. Ok. Minus the water park passes, Everything cost $100. Magiquest was fun but $$$ for all three! After 500 for the room, $100 for an average dinner at their Grill (go off resort, better food elsewhere for that price) and another $100 for the magi quest, we didn't dare try mini golf. But the kids loved it all. Nice coffee desert shop, nice outdoor pool to lounge and play in. It was fun, just pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay, eat anywhere but there. The food isn't bad, but there are plenty of other places with better value. If you do eat at the Grill, skip their desserts and go to the coffee bar. Good treats friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Oct 19, 2008

Value

The overall experience was fun and will plan on a return when children enter my future. Beyond that point I do believe that the cost of the hotel was a litte to pricey. I would recommend the hotel to others but it would be hard for me to recommend it just to couples. Surely for the family with young children up to age 14 I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby shopping center called LEGENDS and nightlife area surely made the hotel better for the stay in Kansas City. Great resturants/shopping and soo much more. If your a Nascar Fan the Kansas Speedway is also within walking distance. SAVE ON GAS with GREAT nearby Activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple without kids
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 10, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Nice weekend getaway! Beats sitting at home! Wish they had more geared toward adults without children - like adult hot tub open later at night and more of a nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Great place for the family

My husband and I stayed here after a NASCAR race for the convenience. This hotel has tons of things for kids to do, everything from arts and crafts to the huge water park. There is also a large shopping center with lots of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely go back and take the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabalas? is across the street and a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top