$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Good getaway in winter

Went on a busy 3 day weekend, place was packed. Checked in at 3pm, room should have been ready by... See full review

  • AllenS14
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great hotel

My kids loved this hotel. Had tons of fun, and the balcony was a plus. The price is a little high... See full review

  • Ashley da mom
  • Aug 17, 2013
Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. Plus the Lodge is conveniently located on Kansas Citys west side in Village West; right next to The Kansas Speedway; Cabelas - The Worlds Foremost Outfitters; Nebraska Furniture Mart and The Legends Shopping Center. At Great Wolf Lodge; our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite includes three queen beds - sofa sleeper - fireplace and indoor waterpark access.
Family Suite
Family Suite includes two queen beds - sofa sleeper and indoor waterpark access.
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite includes queen bed-sofa sleeper -bunk beds and a twin bed-waterpark access.
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
KidCabin Suite Accessible-includes a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-waterpark access.
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite includes a queen bed - sofa sleeper - bunk beds and indoor waterpark access.
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite includes a king bed - sofa sleeper - whirlpool and indoor waterpark access
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite includes two queen beds sofa sleeper - king bed - indoor waterpark access.
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible-includes queen bed-sofa sleeper-indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite includes a queen bed - sofa sleeper - bunk beds - and indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite includes a queen bed -cave themed bunk beds-indoor waterpark access.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.119 -94.8167
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests - Freshly brewed Starbucks to get your day going. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous fudge.
Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious full breakfast buffet has more food than you can imagine. We feature all of your favorite breakfast foods to get your morning started off right. If that does not have what you are looking for we also offer our A La Carte Menu as well. Buff
Oasis Bar and Grill
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break poolside to grab a soft drink spirits and a variety of snacks sandwiches and salads outside at Oasis Bar and Grill. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.
Spirit Island Snack Bar
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a drink or snack at Spirit Island Snack Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 30, 2007

great place for swimming

we go there every year and plan to keep going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous DAVES Daves

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2010

Fun for kids of all ages

The hotel is located near shopping, the T-Rex restaurant, Dave & Busters and the speedway. The indoor slides and waterpark was a fun way to spend the day. The Magic Quest adventure was not operational due to hotel renovations, but it looked like a fun thing to do with kids when they finish replacing the hallway carpets and get the system back on-line. Dinner service was excellent. Great place to go for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ledgens shopping mall is close-by which has several stores, fun dining restaurants and movie theater. You won't get bored.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Junction City, KS
Mar 21, 2010

hotel sells itself

well hotel is in great location allows you to get out and do shopping eat at great places and go to movies all in same area. All around good experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Topeka, Kansas
May 28, 2011

Beautiful cozy room and fantastic slides

Grandkids enjoyed the patio with mallard ducks to feed and hot popcorn from the microwave. Refrigerator was large enough to hold our lunches and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Culver's was nearby and fun and reasonable for a large family.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Great place for the family

My husband and I stayed here after a NASCAR race for the convenience. This hotel has tons of things for kids to do, everything from arts and crafts to the huge water park. There is also a large shopping center with lots of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely go back and take the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabalas? is across the street and a must see.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2008

birthday fun!@

My daughter(who turned 11) chose to come to Great Wolf Lodge for her birthday, instead of having a Birthday party with friends... We all had fun! The staff here at the Lodge was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping near the Lodge was fun for 11 year olds, and fun for adults. We also enjoyed walking around Nebraska Furniture Mart.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
Nicole CEO
Superior, CO
May 21, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Great waterpark and family activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wichita
Oct 19, 2008

Value

The overall experience was fun and will plan on a return when children enter my future. Beyond that point I do believe that the cost of the hotel was a litte to pricey. I would recommend the hotel to others but it would be hard for me to recommend it just to couples. Surely for the family with young children up to age 14 I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby shopping center called LEGENDS and nightlife area surely made the hotel better for the stay in Kansas City. Great resturants/shopping and soo much more. If your a Nascar Fan the Kansas Speedway is also within walking distance. SAVE ON GAS with GREAT nearby Activities.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
Ashley da mom
Nevada Missouri
Aug 17, 2013

Great hotel

My kids loved this hotel. Had tons of fun, and the balcony was a plus. The price is a little high but would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wichita, KS
Oct 13, 2009

Splash'n good time for the kids

I have stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge in Dallas, TX area prior to the Kansas City one. The Dallas one is newer and has larger waterpark (more waterslides and larger indoor pool area). The breakfast was much more extensive at the Dallas location, but it cost more as well. The location of Kansas City Great Wolf Lodge is spectacular. I was impressed with lifegaurd staff in Kansas City, they appeared very attentive. The main negative about my stay at this location was that it was very noisy at night when trying to sleep. You could hear preteens running the hallways after 10pm and the wall heater / AC unit was loud kicking on and off through the night. The hotel could use some renovations. I noticed the hallway carpet was stretched and buckled up in several locations and one of the armrests was broken on sofa bed in our room's living area. Elevator was very slow. I've stayed in the wolf den style room and the family suite. The wolf den is fun if you can get it on weekday when it is cheaper but persoanally it isn't worth the money. We go there for the activities and pool not to stay in the room with more TV and video games! Also, there were extra pillows in the room but no extra blankets to be found? I'm sure staff could have brought us one, but to tired to call, ask, and wait for delivery of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Come prepared to change into suits early. Pool faclities are open from 9am to 9pm at this location. Our children sure used the time in pool area, we would take a break go to some other activity nearby and head back to pool. Even after check out you may still use the pool facilities so come prepared to use locker room. Shopping at "Legends" mall, Cablela's, and Nebraska Furniture Mart right nearby. Also there are several resturants nearby if you want to do upscale take out for mom and dad!! Bring some snacks to keep in room. There is a fridge and microwave in each room. If you can stay on weekday night, say Sunday through Thursday, it is much cheaper. Offered free homeade cookie after 'story time' at clocktower.

Back to menu Return to top