$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Family Vacation

Our stay was awesome! Staff, location and amenities were great. See full review

  • Momma H2
  • Jul 18, 2014
great family fun

Had a great time. Kids had alot of fun. Room was comfortable. Will go again! See full review

  • mandalynn1975
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. Plus the Lodge is conveniently located on Kansas Citys west side in Village West; right next to The Kansas Speedway; Cabelas - The Worlds Foremost Outfitters; Nebraska Furniture Mart and The Legends Shopping Center. At Great Wolf Lodge; our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper - 1 full bath - 448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible features queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath- 836 SQFT
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible-includes queen bed-sofa sleeper-indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed -themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests - Freshly brewed Starbucks to get your day going. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous fudge.
Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious full breakfast buffet has more food than you can imagine. We feature all of your favorite breakfast foods to get your morning started off right. If that does not have what you are looking for we also offer our A La Carte Menu as well. Buff
Oasis Bar and Grill
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break poolside to grab a soft drink spirits and a variety of snacks sandwiches and salads outside at Oasis Bar and Grill. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.
Spirit Island Snack Bar
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a drink or snack at Spirit Island Snack Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Oct 13, 2009

Splash'n good time for the kids

I have stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge in Dallas, TX area prior to the Kansas City one. The Dallas one is newer and has larger waterpark (more waterslides and larger indoor pool area). The breakfast was much more extensive at the Dallas location, but it cost more as well. The location of Kansas City Great Wolf Lodge is spectacular. I was impressed with lifegaurd staff in Kansas City, they appeared very attentive. The main negative about my stay at this location was that it was very noisy at night when trying to sleep. You could hear preteens running the hallways after 10pm and the wall heater / AC unit was loud kicking on and off through the night. The hotel could use some renovations. I noticed the hallway carpet was stretched and buckled up in several locations and one of the armrests was broken on sofa bed in our room's living area. Elevator was very slow. I've stayed in the wolf den style room and the family suite. The wolf den is fun if you can get it on weekday when it is cheaper but persoanally it isn't worth the money. We go there for the activities and pool not to stay in the room with more TV and video games! Also, there were extra pillows in the room but no extra blankets to be found? I'm sure staff could have brought us one, but to tired to call, ask, and wait for delivery of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Come prepared to change into suits early. Pool faclities are open from 9am to 9pm at this location. Our children sure used the time in pool area, we would take a break go to some other activity nearby and head back to pool. Even after check out you may still use the pool facilities so come prepared to use locker room. Shopping at "Legends" mall, Cablela's, and Nebraska Furniture Mart right nearby. Also there are several resturants nearby if you want to do upscale take out for mom and dad!! Bring some snacks to keep in room. There is a fridge and microwave in each room. If you can stay on weekday night, say Sunday through Thursday, it is much cheaper. Offered free homeade cookie after 'story time' at clocktower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Iowa Mom
Business
Iowa
Jul 27, 2009

Great family vacation hotel

The indoor waterpark was great for the kids and it sits right by the speedway, Cabela's, and an outdoor mall. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The rooms are nice and big and the beds very comfortable. While it seemed to be mainly younger kids staying here, my older kids had fun as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, il
Jul 25, 2009

Great Wolf

Hotel clean, staff friendly, great waterpark, little overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad from MO
Business
KCMO
Jun 14, 2009

Fun but Overpriced

The kids love it and the water park is pretty awesome. Don't like how they nickle and dime you for all of the other stuff for the kids to do other than the pool. For a min. $300 per night, the other kid activities should be included too. The kids want to do more things and you have to shell out ten bucks for this and twenty for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel. There are probably 20 other restaurants within walking distance / short drive that have better food and at better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole CEO
Business
Superior, CO
May 21, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Great waterpark and family activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

Bed too soft

The beds were too soft. Almost as if they were worn out already. The rest of the place is great and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Famous Dave's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Oct 19, 2008

Value

The overall experience was fun and will plan on a return when children enter my future. Beyond that point I do believe that the cost of the hotel was a litte to pricey. I would recommend the hotel to others but it would be hard for me to recommend it just to couples. Surely for the family with young children up to age 14 I say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A nearby shopping center called LEGENDS and nightlife area surely made the hotel better for the stay in Kansas City. Great resturants/shopping and soo much more. If your a Nascar Fan the Kansas Speedway is also within walking distance. SAVE ON GAS with GREAT nearby Activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2008

Great place for the family

My husband and I stayed here after a NASCAR race for the convenience. This hotel has tons of things for kids to do, everything from arts and crafts to the huge water park. There is also a large shopping center with lots of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely go back and take the kids next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cabalas? is across the street and a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 27, 2008

birthday fun!@

My daughter(who turned 11) chose to come to Great Wolf Lodge for her birthday, instead of having a Birthday party with friends... We all had fun! The staff here at the Lodge was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping near the Lodge was fun for 11 year olds, and fun for adults. We also enjoyed walking around Nebraska Furniture Mart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

great place for swimming

we go there every year and plan to keep going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous DAVES Daves

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top