$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
Family Vacation

Our stay was awesome! Staff, location and amenities were great. See full review

  • Momma H2
  • Jul 18, 2014
great family fun

Had a great time. Kids had alot of fun. Room was comfortable. Will go again! See full review

  • mandalynn1975
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. Plus the Lodge is conveniently located on Kansas Citys west side in Village West; right next to The Kansas Speedway; Cabelas - The Worlds Foremost Outfitters; Nebraska Furniture Mart and The Legends Shopping Center. At Great Wolf Lodge; our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper - 1 full bath - 448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible features queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath- 836 SQFT
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible-includes queen bed-sofa sleeper-indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed -themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.119 -94.8167
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests - Freshly brewed Starbucks to get your day going. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous fudge.
Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious full breakfast buffet has more food than you can imagine. We feature all of your favorite breakfast foods to get your morning started off right. If that does not have what you are looking for we also offer our A La Carte Menu as well. Buff
Oasis Bar and Grill
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break poolside to grab a soft drink spirits and a variety of snacks sandwiches and salads outside at Oasis Bar and Grill. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.
Spirit Island Snack Bar
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a drink or snack at Spirit Island Snack Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Big Boys
Hanover, MA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice Family Getaway

The waterpark was awesome and the kids activities were great. The service at the front desk was great, and at the pool. Everywhere else it was pretty sad. There was no sense of urgency from anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wamego ks
Jan 3, 2011

So much fun. Very clean

Very clean. Nice to getting a discoumt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ILLINOIS
Jan 3, 2011

GREAT FOR THE KIDS

WE WANTED A SHORT TRIP OVER THE CHIRSTMAS HOLIDAY FOR THE KIDS IT WAS A 5 HOUR DRIVE FROM ILLINOIS. WE GOT TO THE HOTEL THE LOBBY WAS DECORATED GREAT FOR THE HOLIDAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. KIDS EVERYHWERE. IF YOU HAVE NO PATIENCE FOR KIDS THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. THERE WAS SOMETHING FOR ALL AGES, WATERPARK WAS FUN, FOOD PRICES IN LINE,THE "MAJI QUEST GAME" FOR THE OLDER KIDS WAS A HIT ONCE WE FIGURED IT OUT. ROOMS WERE OK, SHOWING THEIR AGE A LITTLE, BUT CLEAN AND NOT A SHOW STOPPER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

tHE FOOD AT THE LODGE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE KIDS ENJOYED IT. PRICES NOT BAD. WE LEFT ONE NIGHT AND WENT OUT TO DINNER. THE SHOPPING WAS GREAT, WE TOOK TURNS ONE WOULD STAY WITH THE KIDS SWIMMING AND THE OTHER GO SHOPPING, IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wamego ks
Jan 3, 2011

So much fun. Very clean

Very clean. Nice to getting a discoumt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2010

great for kids

Great for kids, but beds were very uncomfortable for room cost. Water slides/pool area & kids activities/arcade are awesome for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2010

great for kids

Great for kids, but beds were very uncomfortable for room cost. Water slides/pool area & kids activities/arcade are awesome for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis Missouri
Jul 28, 2010

Family Getaway

The waterpark was fun. Smaller than expected and the outdoor pool was basically just that...a pool. The room was smaller than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Legends is a fantastic outdoor outlet shopping area. The best place to take kids to eat is the T-Rex! FABULOUS!!!!!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis Missouri
Jul 28, 2010

Family Getaway

The waterpark was fun. Smaller than expected and the outdoor pool was basically just that...a pool. The room was smaller than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Legends is a fantastic outdoor outlet shopping area. The best place to take kids to eat is the T-Rex! FABULOUS!!!!!

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wichita ks
Jun 30, 2010

great getaway for kids!

We spent each day enjoying all the slides and swimming, lots to do all around the hotel, eating, shopping. After the pool closed the kids closed the arcade room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wichita ks
Jun 30, 2010

great getaway for kids!

We spent each day enjoying all the slides and swimming, lots to do all around the hotel, eating, shopping. After the pool closed the kids closed the arcade room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2010

Fun for kids of all ages

The hotel is located near shopping, the T-Rex restaurant, Dave & Busters and the speedway. The indoor slides and waterpark was a fun way to spend the day. The Magic Quest adventure was not operational due to hotel renovations, but it looked like a fun thing to do with kids when they finish replacing the hallway carpets and get the system back on-line. Dinner service was excellent. Great place to go for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ledgens shopping mall is close-by which has several stores, fun dining restaurants and movie theater. You won't get bored.

Back to menu Return to top