$190 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
View map of 10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ILLINOIS
Jan 3, 2011

GREAT FOR THE KIDS

WE WANTED A SHORT TRIP OVER THE CHIRSTMAS HOLIDAY FOR THE KIDS IT WAS A 5 HOUR DRIVE FROM ILLINOIS. WE GOT TO THE HOTEL THE LOBBY WAS DECORATED GREAT FOR THE HOLIDAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. KIDS EVERYHWERE. IF YOU HAVE NO PATIENCE FOR KIDS THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. THERE WAS SOMETHING FOR ALL AGES, WATERPARK WAS FUN, FOOD PRICES IN LINE,THE "MAJI QUEST GAME" FOR THE OLDER KIDS WAS A HIT ONCE WE FIGURED IT OUT. ROOMS WERE OK, SHOWING THEIR AGE A LITTLE, BUT CLEAN AND NOT A SHOW STOPPER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

tHE FOOD AT THE LODGE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE KIDS ENJOYED IT. PRICES NOT BAD. WE LEFT ONE NIGHT AND WENT OUT TO DINNER. THE SHOPPING WAS GREAT, WE TOOK TURNS ONE WOULD STAY WITH THE KIDS SWIMMING AND THE OTHER GO SHOPPING, IT WAS VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, KS
Sep 2, 2010

great for kids

Great for kids, but beds were very uncomfortable for room cost. Water slides/pool area & kids activities/arcade are awesome for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis Missouri
Jul 28, 2010

Family Getaway

The waterpark was fun. Smaller than expected and the outdoor pool was basically just that...a pool. The room was smaller than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Legends is a fantastic outdoor outlet shopping area. The best place to take kids to eat is the T-Rex! FABULOUS!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wichita ks
Jun 30, 2010

great getaway for kids!

We spent each day enjoying all the slides and swimming, lots to do all around the hotel, eating, shopping. After the pool closed the kids closed the arcade room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 9, 2010

Fun for kids of all ages

The hotel is located near shopping, the T-Rex restaurant, Dave & Busters and the speedway. The indoor slides and waterpark was a fun way to spend the day. The Magic Quest adventure was not operational due to hotel renovations, but it looked like a fun thing to do with kids when they finish replacing the hallway carpets and get the system back on-line. Dinner service was excellent. Great place to go for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ledgens shopping mall is close-by which has several stores, fun dining restaurants and movie theater. You won't get bored.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Junction City, KS
Mar 21, 2010

hotel sells itself

well hotel is in great location allows you to get out and do shopping eat at great places and go to movies all in same area. All around good experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Mar 20, 2010

The Great Wolf Lodge - Spring Break

The hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly and the water park was tons of fun. The downers were that the new slide that had been advertised as being open, was not. The price was increased significantly for spring break and because of the opening of the new slide. The restaurant had a nice selection, but the service was terrible. My son did not get his food until the rest of us were done eating and asking for to-go boxes. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, but the remote did not work. None of the complaints are very major until you consider the cost of the hotel. Normally priced around $170 to $220, the cost during this week was $370. For that price everything should have been perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stingy Parents Looking For Good Deals
Business
Wichita, KS
Feb 9, 2010

Great Wolf Lodge--KC

We went to the GWL-KC for one night as a short retreat with the kids. Good things: we could get into the waterpark before we could officially check-in, and we could still play after we checked out (all day, if we wanted). The wolf den rooms were okay comfort-wise, nothing special for the adults, but the bunkbeds were a hit with the kiddos. The airconditioning/heating units are loud, though, and it's almost impossible to turn them off. The waterpark area was clean, and so were the rooms, but the hallways could have used a good vacuuming. Since we are on a tight budget, we took our own food for snacks and breakfast and drove 5 miles to pick up a pizza for supper. The prices at the cafe in the lodge were pretty high, as were the prices at the snack bar in the waterpark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own snacks and breakfast. Many good eating establishments very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple without kids
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 10, 2010

Great weekend getaway

Nice weekend getaway! Beats sitting at home! Wish they had more geared toward adults without children - like adult hot tub open later at night and more of a nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrandmaB
Business
Longford, KS
Dec 29, 2009

Memory making moments

What did we do at Great Wolf Lodge? We found our room which was great! Quickly changed into swimsuits, went swimming - got out of pool - changed into street clothes - ate lunch - changed back into swimsuits - went swimming - changed into street clothes - ate supper - changed into swimsuits - went swimming - changed into pj's - went to bed - got up - ate breakfast and started over again!! Same song second verse. What a great trip OH! the memories that were made!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great place to stay. The hotel offers fun for the family and there is plenty of shopping and eating places only a short drive away!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top