$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

3 stars
10401 Cabela Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Family Vacation

Our stay was awesome! Staff, location and amenities were great. See full review

  • Momma H2
  • Jul 18, 2014
great family fun

Had a great time. Kids had alot of fun. Room was comfortable. Will go again! See full review

  • mandalynn1975
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge in Kansas City is the only place you can go to experience a huge indoor waterpark; stay in guest rooms designed like beautiful north woods cabins and dine in restaurants that will make you feel like you are camping under the stars. Plus the Lodge is conveniently located on Kansas Citys west side in Village West; right next to The Kansas Speedway; Cabelas - The Worlds Foremost Outfitters; Nebraska Furniture Mart and The Legends Shopping Center. At Great Wolf Lodge; our gigantic indoor waterpark is reserved exclusively for our guests. That means we are saving lots of howlin waterpark fun just for you and your pack. So soak yourself under our 1000 gallon tipping bucket; lounge in the endless lazy river; zip down one of our fantastic tube slides or splash in our zero-depth entry pool. Great Wolf Lodge does not do anything in a small way. Be sure to venture outside to the Howl-In-One 18-hole mini golf course. Or let your kids run wild with our live action adventure game called MagiQuest - for an additional fee. And when the kids are ready for some real R and R check out Scooops our ice-cream themed kids spa designed just for the 12 and under set.

Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City Rooms

Loft Fireplace Suite
Loft Suite features lofted area-1 queen up-2 queens below-sofa sleeper-1.5 baths-736 SQFT
Family Suite
Family Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper - 1 full bath - 448 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite
KidCabin Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-twin bed-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible
Kid Cabin Suite Accessible features queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 bath-544 SQFT
KidKamp Suite
KidKamp Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT
Whirlpool Fireplace Suite
Whirlpool Suite features a king bed-sofa sleeper-whirlpool tub-1 full bath-544 SQFT
Majestic Bear Suite
Majestic Bear Suite features two queen beds - sofa sleeper-master w/king bed-1 bath- 836 SQFT
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible
Queen Sofa Suite Accessible-includes queen bed-sofa sleeper-indoor waterpark access.
Wolf Den Suite
Wolf Den Suite features a queen bed-sofa sleeper-bunk beds-1 full bath-448 SQFT.
Wolf Den Suite Accessible
Wolf Den Suite Accessible features a queen bed -themed area with bunk beds-1 bath-448 SQFT

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.119 -94.8167
Nearby airports
Kansas City International Airport, (MCI), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Bear Paw Sweets and Eats
The Bear Claw Cafe is many things to many guests - Freshly brewed Starbucks to get your day going. Sweet-tooth satisfaction for anyone craving fresh-baked pastries ice cream or more than 20 flavors of our famous fudge.
Camp Critter Bar and Grille
Our delicious full breakfast buffet has more food than you can imagine. We feature all of your favorite breakfast foods to get your morning started off right. If that does not have what you are looking for we also offer our A La Carte Menu as well. Buff
Oasis Bar and Grill
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break poolside to grab a soft drink spirits and a variety of snacks sandwiches and salads outside at Oasis Bar and Grill. Open Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Hungry as a Wolf
If youre looking for another quick and easy choice for lunch or dinner check out our new Hungry As A Wolf takeout pizza menu. With choices like homemade pizza bread sticks salad or a Wolf-It-Down family meal your pack is sure to agree on the perfect meal.
Spirit Island Snack Bar
Water water all around ... here is a place to get a drink. Take a break between slides to grab a drink or snack at Spirit Island Snack Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma H2
Kansas City, Kansas
Jul 18, 2014

Family Vacation

Our stay was awesome! Staff, location and amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall and Walmart were a short distance from lodge.

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mandalynn1975
Towanda, Kansas
Jul 16, 2014

great family fun

Had a great time. Kids had alot of fun. Room was comfortable. Will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllenS14
KC, MO
Mar 2, 2014

Good getaway in winter

Went on a busy 3 day weekend, place was packed. Checked in at 3pm, room should have been ready by 4pm, was actually ready at 4:50p with no explanation, apology or offer to extend checkout time. You could tell they were slammed. Room hadn't been vacuumed and found a baby bottle underneath the bed. There are over 280 rooms across three levels with only two elevators in the center of the resort constantly being used by kids going up/down to play the (extra cost) magic wand game and people going to the water park. There are staircases closer to your room though those are not an option when transporting luggage so plan ahead when checking out to join the daily 10:30am parade of fathers with luggage carts waiting in line for the limited elevators. It's pricey but where else are you going to swim and stay in the winter? Have also been to CoCo Key on the Missouri side, the water parks are similar, both share elevator slowness! This resort costs more though is a bit nicer. The taxes/fees on your room is over 20%, which adds up when paying $400/night! Your kids will love it though...isn't that what matters and what they count on?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley da mom
Nevada Missouri
Aug 17, 2013

Great hotel

My kids loved this hotel. Had tons of fun, and the balcony was a plus. The price is a little high but would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojo's Magic
Topeka, KS
Aug 6, 2013

Good Family Resort

Room was very clean comfortable and the kids enjoyed the water park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jellybean1921
Bellevue,ne
Aug 4, 2013

Terrible

The room was disgusting and filty. We checked in at 4:30 and it never got cleans until 10:30 that night and I complained 20 min after check in very disappointed for our first time at he GeatWolg Lodge!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Legoland

Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dtc1
topeka, ks
May 29, 2013

great family stay

Great time - one of our kids' favorite places to stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy mrdew
Kansas City, Kansas
Mar 26, 2013

Spring break for the family

Very fun for one and all, lots of other activities for the kids outside of the water park. In the Legends area of KC so tons of other things to do as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Springfield mom of 3
Springfield, Missouri
Oct 2, 2012

Kid friendly

We had a very nice time. The amenities were great for the kids and the location was wonderful. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Great Wolf Lodge Kansas City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother of Big Boys
Hanover, MA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice Family Getaway

The waterpark was awesome and the kids activities were great. The service at the front desk was great, and at the pool. Everywhere else it was pretty sad. There was no sense of urgency from anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top