$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across... See full review

  • Curt super husband
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines,IA
Jul 27, 2009

Ms

I had booked for smoking room ( in error) but on my special instructions, I had added "non smoking". At check in the receptionist kept referring to my booking as "third party booking" and she did not even make an effort to see what she can do about it. I had told her I do not stay in smoking rooms. I even asked her if she could spray something to change the smoking odor, nope. I should call Orbitz at 6.00PM on a Saturday night. I had to be at Kansas City Stadium for a game within an hour . I will not stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to sample great dinings, the strip by the community center by the soccer stadium is great!

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas
Sep 28, 2010

Did not meet expectations!

We checked into our suite only to find out the sleeper couch was broken and no one could sleep on it, then had to check into another room because the suites were all checked out. The other room was way too small for our family which is why we wanted a suite. The staff did not seem very intrested in our dis-satisfaction, just tried to rush us into another room instead of acting like they cared or giving us another option/discount.The pool was very small, and rooms our outdated and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappythistime
kansas
Nov 25, 2012

Feel unhappy

The lady front desk was cold, not that friendly. The big big problem was there was a used condom in my room! And the used tissue in the box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines,IA
Jul 27, 2009

Ms

I had booked for smoking room ( in error) but on my special instructions, I had added "non smoking". At check in the receptionist kept referring to my booking as "third party booking" and she did not even make an effort to see what she can do about it. I had told her I do not stay in smoking rooms. I even asked her if she could spray something to change the smoking odor, nope. I should call Orbitz at 6.00PM on a Saturday night. I had to be at Kansas City Stadium for a game within an hour . I will not stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to sample great dinings, the strip by the community center by the soccer stadium is great!

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita KS
Aug 18, 2010

Days Inn - Kansas Speedway

House keeping did not replace coffee cups used, also did not shut my doore when they were finished cleaning so I was able to just push it open when I got back. Check in and check out were very smooth, and the bed were comfortable. Breakfast was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2000
FLINT, MI
Aug 17, 2010

KEEPING IT REAL

I had to call the manager 3 times, and still he never responded to returning my phone call. The first time I called was in regaurd to my hotel room having bugs in it. I waited about two hours and call back into the front dest and demanded that I get another room and not wait until the manager get in because I was getting tired of sharing a room with busgs. The third time I called to the front desk was to complain about my neighbors dog, it was barking non stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mict08
se kansas
Jul 24, 2010

days in kansas speedway

the hotel was kinda dirty. and the bathroom floor in my riim was stickey. wasnet very attractive and on the inside of the shower curtin there was hair clips and haitties clamped to the shower curtin from a previous guest. the staff seemed to be very rude. and we went down at 8:45 to grab a bite from the complementery breakfast and they where where cleaning it up already. the hours where 6am to 9 am guess that means 8:30 i called down and asked for a extra blanket they said they would have it right up. two hrs later we gave up on it and went to sleep they called the room at 11:45 asking if we still needed the blanket. kinda too late for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the legends mall pretty cool place to hang out. excellent bbq at backfire bbq. also tried arthur bryants and was very disappointed in it. five guys burgers and fries is a must stop. best fries ever and top notch burgers. fed a family of 5 on 25 bucks there

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2000
FLINT, MI
Aug 17, 2010

KEEPING IT REAL

I had to call the manager 3 times, and still he never responded to returning my phone call. The first time I called was in regaurd to my hotel room having bugs in it. I waited about two hours and call back into the front dest and demanded that I get another room and not wait until the manager get in because I was getting tired of sharing a room with busgs. The third time I called to the front desk was to complain about my neighbors dog, it was barking non stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
garnett, ks
Mar 23, 2010

ok price very small room

very small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mict08
se kansas
Jul 24, 2010

days in kansas speedway

the hotel was kinda dirty. and the bathroom floor in my riim was stickey. wasnet very attractive and on the inside of the shower curtin there was hair clips and haitties clamped to the shower curtin from a previous guest. the staff seemed to be very rude. and we went down at 8:45 to grab a bite from the complementery breakfast and they where where cleaning it up already. the hours where 6am to 9 am guess that means 8:30 i called down and asked for a extra blanket they said they would have it right up. two hrs later we gave up on it and went to sleep they called the room at 11:45 asking if we still needed the blanket. kinda too late for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the legends mall pretty cool place to hang out. excellent bbq at backfire bbq. also tried arthur bryants and was very disappointed in it. five guys burgers and fries is a must stop. best fries ever and top notch burgers. fed a family of 5 on 25 bucks there

Back to menu Return to top