Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very helpful staff and great location

The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Great location for why we were... See full review

  • NebraskaNicky
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgreazy
Business
Kansas City
Jul 9, 2014

Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chibi j
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 5, 2009

Good place to rest for the price

The front clerk was nice. Didnt expect to much for the price. It was clean and central to many food locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
23yr old traveler
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

I walked in and was surprised to find the room a lot bigger than I had anticipated. It was very clean and the continental breakfast was pretty good... there were biscuits and gravy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldgrayop
Business
Key West, FL
Oct 1, 2012

Great Clean Basic Hotel

This hotel is very basic, but extremely clean and perfect for the amount of time we actually spent there during our visit for a family wedding. The pool was small, but very clean. Good selection for the Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY PREACHER
Business
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA
Jan 18, 2010

It is a nice place at a nice price

I enjoyed quiet few days, used the whirlpool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the staff accomodating. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyandotte County, KS
Aug 21, 2009

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable room. Easy access to freeway. Property and hotel were very clean. Friendly staff, For the money, an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz leaving ks
Business
Kansas City, KS
Apr 5, 2014

Room was more than I expected

Checking in lobby was real clean & check in staff Was friendly & welcoming, that's also what The lobby felt like. I was very surprised by what You got in the room like, microwave, kitchen sink, that's a plus. Also I like that it had a separate. Area from the bed with a couch and table. That Makes it feel like home, especially if you had to stay There a while. Didn't care for the continental breakfast but would still highly recommend Days Inn to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Legends outdoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
May 18, 2009

Days Inn KCK

Tiny room but comfortable for the price. Close to I-70 and Village West and Speedway. Vending machines only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2000
Business
FLINT, MI
Aug 17, 2010

KEEPING IT REAL

I had to call the manager 3 times, and still he never responded to returning my phone call. The first time I called was in regaurd to my hotel room having bugs in it. I waited about two hours and call back into the front dest and demanded that I get another room and not wait until the manager get in because I was getting tired of sharing a room with busgs. The third time I called to the front desk was to complain about my neighbors dog, it was barking non stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 18, 2010

Days Inn - Kansas Speedway

House keeping did not replace coffee cups used, also did not shut my doore when they were finished cleaning so I was able to just push it open when I got back. Check in and check out were very smooth, and the bed were comfortable. Breakfast was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top