$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across... See full review

  • Curt super husband
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac10
Wichita, Ks
May 22, 2012

Just slept there

We got there late, left early. All we did was sleep... good for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 14, 2009

Pretty Good

Was ok. I didn't need too much. The internet service was not reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neew Jersey
May 22, 2010

KC Speedway stay

Always friendly staff and room was clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dodge City, KS
May 31, 2010

good hotel for the money

when we got to our hotel they assisted us pretty well even though we showed up 2 hrs. before check in. the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

there was plenty of stuff to do around the city and if you didn't find anything near kansas city there were plenty of cities near buy with good activities to do.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powerwave
Trenton, MO 64683, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Overnight Legacy Shopping

Check-in was slow due to non-English speaking people in front of me. Pool was small but adequate. Dirty washcloth was left in bathroom. Room was tight but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was much cheaper than the other hotels near the Legacy Shopping Center and only one freeway exit away.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC overnighter
Wichita
Jul 17, 2009

Not like pictures

Room was NOT anything like pictures on the internet...very small. Toilet was not perfectly clean. Breakfast was only apples, cereal, toast or muffins or Danish, and juice. Staff was NOT friendly. Mattress was hard, pillows were too fat. But, amenities included a fridge. Our stay there was short, so okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Legends shopping center. It had a lot to offer, including unusual items, good prices, attractive landscaping, different theme.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l dog
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

good family stay

it was a good stay would go back if was in the area. had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Lake, OK
Dec 19, 2010

Nothing Spectacular But Afordable

Noisy location, very close to Hwy 435. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to the Country Club Plaza area. Specially during Christmas. Fantastic.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2000
FLINT, MI
Aug 17, 2010

KEEPING IT REAL

I had to call the manager 3 times, and still he never responded to returning my phone call. The first time I called was in regaurd to my hotel room having bugs in it. I waited about two hours and call back into the front dest and demanded that I get another room and not wait until the manager get in because I was getting tired of sharing a room with busgs. The third time I called to the front desk was to complain about my neighbors dog, it was barking non stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
garnett, ks
Mar 23, 2010

ok price very small room

very small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search