Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Solid

Located near KCK community college, which is where I wanted to be. Clean, friendly, easy, convenient. Small room, but that was fine with me. Small room actually had a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gates BBQ - my first time in KC, so I had to go either here or to Arthur Bryant's. Gates did not disappoint.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Business
Michigan
Jun 25, 2013

fit my needs

Located near where I wanted to be, clean, comfortable, easy. Solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rigby
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Place

Everyone one was very friendly. This was a clean nice place in my opinion. Only bad comment is very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kassy DW
Business
Phillipsburg, KS
May 12, 2014

Quick access from interstate

We had a fairly okay stay at this hotel. Rooms are nice, clean, but the staff didn't really seemed over joyed to be there. We tried calling the front desk at least three times before we could get a hold of anyone. My boyfriend forgot shaving cream and they were going to charge him a dollar. Luckily they didn't after he expressed some frustration because the packet was so old that the shaving cream inside was none existent. Otherwise we had a very good stay. Not much fuss, the housekeepers were great, not a tons of restaurants in walking distance but are easy to get to by car. We stayed for the Nascar race and found it to be just the right distance away to get out of the rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Lake, OK
Dec 19, 2010

Nothing Spectacular But Afordable

Noisy location, very close to Hwy 435. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to the Country Club Plaza area. Specially during Christmas. Fantastic.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis
May 18, 2009

Days Inn KCK

Tiny room but comfortable for the price. Close to I-70 and Village West and Speedway. Vending machines only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powerwave
Business
Trenton, MO 64683, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Overnight Legacy Shopping

Check-in was slow due to non-English speaking people in front of me. Pool was small but adequate. Dirty washcloth was left in bathroom. Room was tight but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was much cheaper than the other hotels near the Legacy Shopping Center and only one freeway exit away.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neew Jersey
May 22, 2010

KC Speedway stay

Always friendly staff and room was clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 13, 2010

Would stay here again

We stayed here because it was close to Water Parks and shopping. It was easy to find and the staff was friendly and let us check in early. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The continental breakfast was a plus for the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salina, ks
Nov 17, 2009

shopping trip

shopped. The room was average and the girl at the desk "must have had better things to do".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top