Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Axwielder
Business
Naples, FL
Feb 4, 2014

Pleasant Place

TV system was antiquated, breakfast was average, young girls on desk were very good, room fine for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Antonio Movers
Business
San Anonio
Mar 13, 2014

Moving to San Antonio

while moving to San Antonio from MN, my daughter and I stopped at this hotel. It was a good price and the hotel wasn't bad. The room was nice and big everything worked well including the AC. However the room smelled horrible! It smelled like cigarette smoke. Once you got past that terrible smell everything was fine. We really enjoyed the Applebees that was right next door for some late night dinner. Staff were nice and helpful. Also liked that they accepted our dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz leaving ks
Business
Kansas City, KS
Apr 5, 2014

Room was more than I expected

Checking in lobby was real clean & check in staff Was friendly & welcoming, that's also what The lobby felt like. I was very surprised by what You got in the room like, microwave, kitchen sink, that's a plus. Also I like that it had a separate. Area from the bed with a couch and table. That Makes it feel like home, especially if you had to stay There a while. Didn't care for the continental breakfast but would still highly recommend Days Inn to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Legends outdoor mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KC overnighter
Business
Wichita
Jul 17, 2009

Not like pictures

Room was NOT anything like pictures on the internet...very small. Toilet was not perfectly clean. Breakfast was only apples, cereal, toast or muffins or Danish, and juice. Staff was NOT friendly. Mattress was hard, pillows were too fat. But, amenities included a fridge. Our stay there was short, so okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Legends shopping center. It had a lot to offer, including unusual items, good prices, attractive landscaping, different theme.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Riley, KS
Jan 16, 2010

horrible experience

The hotel and staff were excellent[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l dog
Business
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

good family stay

it was a good stay would go back if was in the area. had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac10
Business
Wichita, Ks
May 22, 2012

Just slept there

We got there late, left early. All we did was sleep... good for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Solid

Located near KCK community college, which is where I wanted to be. Clean, friendly, easy, convenient. Small room, but that was fine with me. Small room actually had a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gates BBQ - my first time in KC, so I had to go either here or to Arthur Bryant's. Gates did not disappoint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Business
Michigan
Jun 25, 2013

fit my needs

Located near where I wanted to be, clean, comfortable, easy. Solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rigby
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Place

Everyone one was very friendly. This was a clean nice place in my opinion. Only bad comment is very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top