$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIMBERLY1968
Family
MANHATTAN KANSAS
Sep 23, 2013

OK HOTEL

THE MOTEL WAS OK. VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK, A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE TV. ISSUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Council Bluffs, IA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Stay! Great Price!

We enjoyed our stay here. It was nice and relaxing to use the indoor pool and hot tub. Although there was not snacks and drinks upon check-in as they advertise in the description, it was still accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Legends shopping center next to Kansas Speedway was a great place to shop and eat.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Very Good Place..

My stay was great there.... the room was very clean and neat...very large too... the staff were helpful, the breakfast was good and many choices... I do recommend it without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magpie Mom
Family
Dale City VA
Oct 22, 2009

Nice Stay

We truly enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub. We also liked the room set up which resembled a studio apartment with a small sofa, dinette, fridge & microwave. The other couple who traveled with us was envious because their room didn't have the same layout. They made a note of our room number to ensure that they get it or one like it on their next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kansas Speedway was only a few miles away and has shops and restaurants for all tastes.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RexJRack
Couples
Kimberling City, Mo.
Sep 20, 2009

We Got More Than Expected

This hotel is great for the price we paid. It had everything we wanted but was not the easiest place to find. With directions, it wasn't that bad, but still out in a residential area. Not where you would expect a hotel to be located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are about five miles away. It's an easy drive through a business and residential area.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darcietravels
Friends
Manhattan, KS
Sep 27, 2009

Days Inn experience

The experience was very enjoyable. The hotel was nice, it was not amazing but for the rate it was everything I expected and more. The rooms are also in very good shape. The location was great as well, it was just a short trip to and from the renaissance festival and to our other locations. Also, they had a very decent continental breakfast. (Also, the only noise problem we really had were the people next door to us, other than that the hotel was very peaceful) Also! This place is neat, it did not say it when I made the reservation, but the room also came with a Mini-fridge and microwave. Very nice addition for the price we paid. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location of a hotel to be near the Renaissance Festival in Kansas City, as well as the wonderful Legends shopping area, and Speedy-Way near by!.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas, TX
Family
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Exactly what I expexted.

With this being a Days Inn, we were just expecting a clean quiet place to sleep, and that's what we got. The staff was friendly. Our key cards deactivated daily, but they were always helpful in getting them fixed that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY PREACHER
Single
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA
Jan 18, 2010

It is a nice place at a nice price

I enjoyed quiet few days, used the whirlpool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the staff accomodating. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wyandotte County, KS
Aug 21, 2009

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable room. Easy access to freeway. Property and hotel were very clean. Friendly staff, For the money, an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2009

Not bad!!!!!

I liked the fact it was convienent to all atractions. It was centrally located within the area. However the place wasn't located in a safe part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top