Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very helpful staff and great location

The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Great location for why we were... See full review

  • NebraskaNicky
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curt super husband
Couples
Narka, Ks
Mar 25, 2013

just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across the street. Shopped at Nebraska Furniture Mart the next day just a few minutes away. Only real negative was the odor in the elevator after some kids rode up after leaving the pool. (foot, locker room smell)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita, KS
Dec 12, 2010

Kc Trip

Visiting for my daughters cheer competition. Front desk was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GANMEN
Business
Medina Ohio
May 5, 2009

Clean, Friendly, Quite, Simple, Wireless

Nice place to lay your head and do a little computer work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

WWI Museum, excellent for all ages over 8.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 8, 2011

Blown away!

I was blown away when I got to my room. I had expected a typical hotel room with a bed and not much more. Boy was I wrong! This was basically a mini-suite, with a seperate living area, sink, micro-wave, mini-frig and a sofa. There was a window seat and a work desk. Then in the bathroom, there was a jacuzzi tub. All of this for virtually the same price that I was paying for a not so nice motel, elswhere. Although the facility was very near the I-70 interstate, there was no discernable hiway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little above average with waffles and biscuts and gravey, along the the typical fare. Over all, the only complaint that I had was it was a little difficult to get to because of construction on the road, but this will soon rectify itself. It is a great facility and a real bargin at $60 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend going back into Kansas City for dining. The selection nearby left a little to be desired.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 9, 2009

Good

The room is very nice and clean. Modern furnishing and neat. Quiet, has a small indoor swimming pool.. I booked the room super-cheap, so I don't have any complains about the room quality. Better than what I expected. As long as the price stays low, this place is definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mgreazy
Single
Kansas City
Jul 9, 2014

Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat s j55
Family
winter haven florida
Dec 14, 2011

good value

construction made it hard to get in and out of hotel,room was nice,staff was good,no hot tub like it said other wise it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Next to Ledgons shopping. Close to everything!

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KansasOkie
Couples
Topeka, KS, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable, no frills

The room was small but we used it as a place to sleep. It was clean, comfortable and quite. Just right for two people. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreenBean72
Friends
wichita ks
Jul 12, 2012

Nice setup

Had a good experience. Liked the layout of the room. Was clean, decent continental breakfast. Was a bit noisy at night due to the highway and I think the walls are a bit thin, but other than that no other complaints. Would definitely go back. Nice accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is a must for a dining out experience. Not only in their cheesecake the best in the world but the other food is delicious there as well and the atmosphere/service is excellent.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldgrayop
Single
Key West, FL
Oct 1, 2012

Great Clean Basic Hotel

This hotel is very basic, but extremely clean and perfect for the amount of time we actually spent there during our visit for a family wedding. The pool was small, but very clean. Good selection for the Continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top