Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very helpful staff and great location

The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Great location for why we were... See full review

  • NebraskaNicky
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Explorer2
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 30, 2014

Pretty Satisfied

When my friend and I came through Kansas we were just looking for a place to lay our heads. Front desk staff was very welcoming and helpful! Bummed there was no fridge or microwave in the units. Elevators are hard to find, the room was small and housekeeping was loud early in the AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kassy DW
Business
Phillipsburg, KS
May 12, 2014

Quick access from interstate

We had a fairly okay stay at this hotel. Rooms are nice, clean, but the staff didn't really seemed over joyed to be there. We tried calling the front desk at least three times before we could get a hold of anyone. My boyfriend forgot shaving cream and they were going to charge him a dollar. Luckily they didn't after he expressed some frustration because the packet was so old that the shaving cream inside was none existent. Otherwise we had a very good stay. Not much fuss, the housekeepers were great, not a tons of restaurants in walking distance but are easy to get to by car. We stayed for the Nascar race and found it to be just the right distance away to get out of the rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GreenBean72
Business
wichita ks
Jul 12, 2012

Nice setup

Had a good experience. Liked the layout of the room. Was clean, decent continental breakfast. Was a bit noisy at night due to the highway and I think the walls are a bit thin, but other than that no other complaints. Would definitely go back. Nice accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake Factory is a must for a dining out experience. Not only in their cheesecake the best in the world but the other food is delicious there as well and the atmosphere/service is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rigby
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Place

Everyone one was very friendly. This was a clean nice place in my opinion. Only bad comment is very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise-N-Girl
Business
Holton KS
Apr 11, 2010

Great Place

Most people would say it was a bad experience...At 3:00a.m. the phone rang. It was the front desk asking if I had water running in the bathroom. I was on the second floor and the people below said there was water coming from the ceiling. Something had happened to the toliet and the water was all over the bathroom floor and on into the carpet..They offered me a different room. My friend was in the adjoining room so I told them it wouldn't be a problem. A very nice young man came up and mopped up the water as best he could. By 5:00a.m. I went back to bed and slept..When I checked out they said that I didn't have to pay for the room and was very sorry this happened. It was a very clean nice motel and I will go back if ever need be.. It could have been a bad experience.but. they where very nice and I know things happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, MO
Mar 7, 2010

Comfortable and Affordable

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. Our room was right next to the pool, so it was impossible to sleep in with all the noise. The beds were extremely comfortabl. I think the hotel should look into a new vending machine, too small and didn't work so well. Overall, very satisfied with our stay and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning a weekend trip or night at the Legends/Speedway in KC stay here! Its a short drive and you'll save over half of what you'd pay for the hotels in the Village West area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darcietravels
Business
Manhattan, KS
Sep 27, 2009

Days Inn experience

The experience was very enjoyable. The hotel was nice, it was not amazing but for the rate it was everything I expected and more. The rooms are also in very good shape. The location was great as well, it was just a short trip to and from the renaissance festival and to our other locations. Also, they had a very decent continental breakfast. (Also, the only noise problem we really had were the people next door to us, other than that the hotel was very peaceful) Also! This place is neat, it did not say it when I made the reservation, but the room also came with a Mini-fridge and microwave. Very nice addition for the price we paid. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location of a hotel to be near the Renaissance Festival in Kansas City, as well as the wonderful Legends shopping area, and Speedy-Way near by!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top