Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
Very helpful staff and great location

The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Great location for why we were... See full review

  • NebraskaNicky
  • Oct 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NebraskaNicky
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 9, 2014

Very helpful staff and great location

The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to assist us. Great location for why we were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pdub06
Business
tulsa ok
Aug 18, 2014

kids fun weekend

WE had a great time staff was friendly rooms were clean and it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Antonio Movers
Business
San Anonio
Mar 13, 2014

Moving to San Antonio

while moving to San Antonio from MN, my daughter and I stopped at this hotel. It was a good price and the hotel wasn't bad. The room was nice and big everything worked well including the AC. However the room smelled horrible! It smelled like cigarette smoke. Once you got past that terrible smell everything was fine. We really enjoyed the Applebees that was right next door for some late night dinner. Staff were nice and helpful. Also liked that they accepted our dog!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIMBERLY1968
Business
MANHATTAN KANSAS
Sep 23, 2013

OK HOTEL

THE MOTEL WAS OK. VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE AT THE FRONT DESK, A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED WITH THE TV. ISSUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pat s j55
Business
winter haven florida
Dec 14, 2011

good value

construction made it hard to get in and out of hotel,room was nice,staff was good,no hot tub like it said other wise it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Next to Ledgons shopping. Close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l dog
Business
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Sep 26, 2011

good family stay

it was a good stay would go back if was in the area. had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powerwave
Business
Trenton, MO 64683, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Overnight Legacy Shopping

Check-in was slow due to non-English speaking people in front of me. Pool was small but adequate. Dirty washcloth was left in bathroom. Room was tight but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was much cheaper than the other hotels near the Legacy Shopping Center and only one freeway exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smithfam
Business
Northwest MO
Aug 3, 2011

Nice room, poor front desk service

We were just staying for one night and heading to the airport the next day. We were mainly looking for a clean place to stay, we didn't need alot of extras. We requested a crib and was told at check in it would be in when we returned from shopping, eating, etc. We returned to our hotel 5 hours later to no crib, we called and requested it again. Needless to say we never got the crib. The breakfast was okay, we got there kinda late, had we got there earlier it might have been better. Overall an okay hotel, the room was clean and good sized. Tip: If traveling with an infant definitely bring a pack'n play!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends is a great place to shop and not far away at all! They have great restaurants too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Dec 12, 2010

Kc Trip

Visiting for my daughters cheer competition. Front desk was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 28, 2010

Did not meet expectations!

We checked into our suite only to find out the sleeper couch was broken and no one could sleep on it, then had to check into another room because the suites were all checked out. The other room was way too small for our family which is why we wanted a suite. The staff did not seem very intrested in our dis-satisfaction, just tried to rush us into another room instead of acting like they cared or giving us another option/discount.The pool was very small, and rooms our outdated and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top