$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across... See full review

  • Curt super husband
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 89
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Axwielder
Naples, FL
Feb 4, 2014

Pleasant Place

TV system was antiquated, breakfast was average, young girls on desk were very good, room fine for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Michigan
Jun 25, 2013

fit my needs

Located near where I wanted to be, clean, comfortable, easy. Solid value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Solid

Located near KCK community college, which is where I wanted to be. Clean, friendly, easy, convenient. Small room, but that was fine with me. Small room actually had a lot to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gates BBQ - my first time in KC, so I had to go either here or to Arthur Bryant's. Gates did not disappoint.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curt super husband
Narka, Ks
Mar 25, 2013

just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across the street. Shopped at Nebraska Furniture Mart the next day just a few minutes away. Only real negative was the odor in the elevator after some kids rode up after leaving the pool. (foot, locker room smell)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac10
Wichita, Ks
May 22, 2012

Just slept there

We got there late, left early. All we did was sleep... good for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KansasOkie
Topeka, KS, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable, no frills

The room was small but we used it as a place to sleep. It was clean, comfortable and quite. Just right for two people. Priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scared in KC
Kansas
Mar 19, 2011

Scary

We arrived at the hotel and checked in but didn't go to our room, we had plans. However when we arrived later we walked into a room that already had people in it ooops!!!! So we returned to the front desk and got a different room, this one however was a smoking room and our other was non-smoking. No way were we going to stay in that room so back to the front desk we went only to be told that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms left. I then asked for my money back, and amazingly they found us a non-smoking room. Over all the room was okay, it however was not the one we reserved. Needless to stay we spent all weekend with the dead bolt turned and the chain on the door!!! P.S. The front desk clerk said she would give us a discount for all of our trouble, but we never got it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scared in KC
Kansas
Mar 19, 2011

Scary

We arrived at the hotel and checked in but didn't go to our room, we had plans. However when we arrived later we walked into a room that already had people in it ooops!!!! So we returned to the front desk and got a different room, this one however was a smoking room and our other was non-smoking. No way were we going to stay in that room so back to the front desk we went only to be told that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms left. I then asked for my money back, and amazingly they found us a non-smoking room. Over all the room was okay, it however was not the one we reserved. Needless to stay we spent all weekend with the dead bolt turned and the chain on the door!!! P.S. The front desk clerk said she would give us a discount for all of our trouble, but we never got it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dodge City, KS
May 31, 2010

good hotel for the money

when we got to our hotel they assisted us pretty well even though we showed up 2 hrs. before check in. the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

there was plenty of stuff to do around the city and if you didn't find anything near kansas city there were plenty of cities near buy with good activities to do.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dodge City, KS
May 31, 2010

good hotel for the money

when we got to our hotel they assisted us pretty well even though we showed up 2 hrs. before check in. the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

there was plenty of stuff to do around the city and if you didn't find anything near kansas city there were plenty of cities near buy with good activities to do.

Back to menu Return to top