$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Breckenridge, MO
Mar 7, 2010

Comfortable and Affordable

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. Our room was right next to the pool, so it was impossible to sleep in with all the noise. The beds were extremely comfortabl. I think the hotel should look into a new vending machine, too small and didn't work so well. Overall, very satisfied with our stay and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning a weekend trip or night at the Legends/Speedway in KC stay here! Its a short drive and you'll save over half of what you'd pay for the hotels in the Village West area.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY PREACHER
Single
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA
Jan 18, 2010

It is a nice place at a nice price

I enjoyed quiet few days, used the whirlpool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the staff accomodating. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hutchinson, KS
Jan 2, 2010

Weekend Getaway

a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana and Sir
Couples
Lawrence KS
Dec 4, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

Luggage carts aplenty waiting by the front, automatic opening door, was the first good sign. Rates were very reasonable. Room was surprisingly large and apartment-like. Couch showed wear but was tolerable. Disappointed that there were no microwavable dishes or utensils of any kind (with a sink, fridge, and microwave I thought I was going to be able to heat up some soup, but no dice). Front desk said they had some, so we went down to be given styrofoam off the breakfast bar. Speaking of breakfast, this was again pleasantly surprising: they had danishes, cold cereal and milk, apple or orange juice, english muffins, bisquits, gravy, and link sausage, coffee (reg and decaf). Hope I didn't leave anything out. It was a great selection. The hotel is located next door to a Quik Trip, with tons of shopping nearby. Frontier steakhouse was a fun experience if you like homestyle southern starches (I mean cuisine). This was the perfect spot to get away and do exactly what I had hoped - all of my Christmas shopping, then brought it back to the room to organize and wrap. I can't wait to go back again! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
salina, ks
Nov 17, 2009

shopping trip

shopped. The room was average and the girl at the desk "must have had better things to do".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magpie Mom
Family
Dale City VA
Oct 22, 2009

Nice Stay

We truly enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub. We also liked the room set up which resembled a studio apartment with a small sofa, dinette, fridge & microwave. The other couple who traveled with us was envious because their room didn't have the same layout. They made a note of our room number to ensure that they get it or one like it on their next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kansas Speedway was only a few miles away and has shops and restaurants for all tastes.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darcietravels
Friends
Manhattan, KS
Sep 27, 2009

Days Inn experience

The experience was very enjoyable. The hotel was nice, it was not amazing but for the rate it was everything I expected and more. The rooms are also in very good shape. The location was great as well, it was just a short trip to and from the renaissance festival and to our other locations. Also, they had a very decent continental breakfast. (Also, the only noise problem we really had were the people next door to us, other than that the hotel was very peaceful) Also! This place is neat, it did not say it when I made the reservation, but the room also came with a Mini-fridge and microwave. Very nice addition for the price we paid. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location of a hotel to be near the Renaissance Festival in Kansas City, as well as the wonderful Legends shopping area, and Speedy-Way near by!.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RexJRack
Couples
Kimberling City, Mo.
Sep 20, 2009

We Got More Than Expected

This hotel is great for the price we paid. It had everything we wanted but was not the easiest place to find. With directions, it wasn't that bad, but still out in a residential area. Not where you would expect a hotel to be located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are about five miles away. It's an easy drive through a business and residential area.

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 14, 2009

Pretty Good

Was ok. I didn't need too much. The internet service was not reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Wyandotte County, KS
Aug 21, 2009

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable room. Easy access to freeway. Property and hotel were very clean. Friendly staff, For the money, an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top