$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across... See full review

  • Curt super husband
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAPPY PREACHER
SAVANNAH, GEORGIA
Jan 18, 2010

It is a nice place at a nice price

I enjoyed quiet few days, used the whirlpool. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the staff accomodating. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Riley, KS
Jan 16, 2010

horrible experience

The hotel and staff were excellent[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hutchinson, KS
Jan 2, 2010

Weekend Getaway

a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana and Sir
Lawrence KS
Dec 4, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

Luggage carts aplenty waiting by the front, automatic opening door, was the first good sign. Rates were very reasonable. Room was surprisingly large and apartment-like. Couch showed wear but was tolerable. Disappointed that there were no microwavable dishes or utensils of any kind (with a sink, fridge, and microwave I thought I was going to be able to heat up some soup, but no dice). Front desk said they had some, so we went down to be given styrofoam off the breakfast bar. Speaking of breakfast, this was again pleasantly surprising: they had danishes, cold cereal and milk, apple or orange juice, english muffins, bisquits, gravy, and link sausage, coffee (reg and decaf). Hope I didn't leave anything out. It was a great selection. The hotel is located next door to a Quik Trip, with tons of shopping nearby. Frontier steakhouse was a fun experience if you like homestyle southern starches (I mean cuisine). This was the perfect spot to get away and do exactly what I had hoped - all of my Christmas shopping, then brought it back to the room to organize and wrap. I can't wait to go back again! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
salina, ks
Nov 17, 2009

shopping trip

shopped. The room was average and the girl at the desk "must have had better things to do".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magpie Mom
Dale City VA
Oct 22, 2009

Nice Stay

We truly enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub. We also liked the room set up which resembled a studio apartment with a small sofa, dinette, fridge & microwave. The other couple who traveled with us was envious because their room didn't have the same layout. They made a note of our room number to ensure that they get it or one like it on their next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kansas Speedway was only a few miles away and has shops and restaurants for all tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darcietravels
Manhattan, KS
Sep 27, 2009

Days Inn experience

The experience was very enjoyable. The hotel was nice, it was not amazing but for the rate it was everything I expected and more. The rooms are also in very good shape. The location was great as well, it was just a short trip to and from the renaissance festival and to our other locations. Also, they had a very decent continental breakfast. (Also, the only noise problem we really had were the people next door to us, other than that the hotel was very peaceful) Also! This place is neat, it did not say it when I made the reservation, but the room also came with a Mini-fridge and microwave. Very nice addition for the price we paid. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location of a hotel to be near the Renaissance Festival in Kansas City, as well as the wonderful Legends shopping area, and Speedy-Way near by!.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RexJRack
Kimberling City, Mo.
Sep 20, 2009

We Got More Than Expected

This hotel is great for the price we paid. It had everything we wanted but was not the easiest place to find. With directions, it wasn't that bad, but still out in a residential area. Not where you would expect a hotel to be located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are about five miles away. It's an easy drive through a business and residential area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 14, 2009

Pretty Good

Was ok. I didn't need too much. The internet service was not reliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wyandotte County, KS
Aug 21, 2009

Days Inn

Clean, comfortable room. Easy access to freeway. Property and hotel were very clean. Friendly staff, For the money, an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search