$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Great stay!

Nice clean rooms in great condition, thoroughly pleased. See full review

  • Mgreazy
  • Jul 9, 2014
just fine

Everything was as expected. Reasonable room at a reasonable price. Got ice cream at QuikTrip across... See full review

  • Curt super husband
  • Mar 25, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn near Kansas Speedway. A modern three storey interior corridor hotel with an elevator awaits your arrival. Located in the fastest growing area of Kansas City, this hotel puts you right in the middle of all that Kansas City has to offer. Within a few minutes of the hotel you will find the most popular tourist destinations in Kansas City consisting of the Kansas Speedway - NASCAR and F1, the Legends - Lifestyle shopping and development at Village West, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Cabelas and over 30 restaurants. If that is not enough, we are near the new Schlitterbahn Vacation Village Water Park and Community America Ballpark which is the home of the KC Wizards - MLS, and the KC T-Bones. Downtown Kansas City, the convention center, American Royal and the Sprint Center are a mere 10 minute drive from our great location. Start your stay off right with daily snacks upon check-in consisting of popcorn, hot cocoa, and moccachino. During your stay, enjoy our indoor heated pool, fitness center and countless other amenities such as free high-speed wireless internet access. Before departing in the morning, make sure to visit our warm and inviting lobby where we offer complimentary USA Today newspapers and serve a hot breakfast daily. Enjoy our biscuits and gravy as well as fresh baked waffles which compliment our expanded continental breakfast offerings of fresh fruit, premium toasted items, pastries, cereals, juices and a coffee bar. All the while, feel safe and secure with our nightly hotel-only dedicated private security that is here for your peace of mind. All of our finely appointed rooms were recently renovated and include premium one cup coffee makers, iron/board, hair dryers, premium massaging showerheads, new TVs and so much more. All rooms with two beds and suites also provide a micro-fridge combo for your convenience. All suites are also equipped with a wet bar and sitting area and activity table and chairs. Pet Fee 15.00, 1 Dog Only Please under

Hotel Map

39.1074 -94.7591
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas, TX
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Exactly what I expexted.

With this being a Days Inn, we were just expecting a clean quiet place to sleep, and that's what we got. The staff was friendly. Our key cards deactivated daily, but they were always helpful in getting them fixed that evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mict08
se kansas
Jul 24, 2010

days in kansas speedway

the hotel was kinda dirty. and the bathroom floor in my riim was stickey. wasnet very attractive and on the inside of the shower curtin there was hair clips and haitties clamped to the shower curtin from a previous guest. the staff seemed to be very rude. and we went down at 8:45 to grab a bite from the complementery breakfast and they where where cleaning it up already. the hours where 6am to 9 am guess that means 8:30 i called down and asked for a extra blanket they said they would have it right up. two hrs later we gave up on it and went to sleep they called the room at 11:45 asking if we still needed the blanket. kinda too late for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the legends mall pretty cool place to hang out. excellent bbq at backfire bbq. also tried arthur bryants and was very disappointed in it. five guys burgers and fries is a must stop. best fries ever and top notch burgers. fed a family of 5 on 25 bucks there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Council Bluffs, IA
Jul 12, 2010

Great Stay! Great Price!

We enjoyed our stay here. It was nice and relaxing to use the indoor pool and hot tub. Although there was not snacks and drinks upon check-in as they advertise in the description, it was still accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Legends shopping center next to Kansas Speedway was a great place to shop and eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2010

Kansas City

The pool was full of super noisy kids, and I have kids:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dodge City, KS
May 31, 2010

good hotel for the money

when we got to our hotel they assisted us pretty well even though we showed up 2 hrs. before check in. the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

there was plenty of stuff to do around the city and if you didn't find anything near kansas city there were plenty of cities near buy with good activities to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neew Jersey
May 22, 2010

KC Speedway stay

Always friendly staff and room was clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
23yr old traveler
Santa Barbara, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

I walked in and was surprised to find the room a lot bigger than I had anticipated. It was very clean and the continental breakfast was pretty good... there were biscuits and gravy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise-N-Girl
Holton KS
Apr 11, 2010

Great Place

Most people would say it was a bad experience...At 3:00a.m. the phone rang. It was the front desk asking if I had water running in the bathroom. I was on the second floor and the people below said there was water coming from the ceiling. Something had happened to the toliet and the water was all over the bathroom floor and on into the carpet..They offered me a different room. My friend was in the adjoining room so I told them it wouldn't be a problem. A very nice young man came up and mopped up the water as best he could. By 5:00a.m. I went back to bed and slept..When I checked out they said that I didn't have to pay for the room and was very sorry this happened. It was a very clean nice motel and I will go back if ever need be.. It could have been a bad experience.but. they where very nice and I know things happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
garnett, ks
Mar 23, 2010

ok price very small room

very small room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Breckenridge, MO
Mar 7, 2010

Comfortable and Affordable

The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. Our room was right next to the pool, so it was impossible to sleep in with all the noise. The beds were extremely comfortabl. I think the hotel should look into a new vending machine, too small and didn't work so well. Overall, very satisfied with our stay and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning a weekend trip or night at the Legends/Speedway in KC stay here! Its a short drive and you'll save over half of what you'd pay for the hotels in the Village West area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search