Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 7721 Elizabeth Ave, Kansas City, KS 66112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smithfam
Business
Northwest MO
Aug 3, 2011

Nice room, poor front desk service

We were just staying for one night and heading to the airport the next day. We were mainly looking for a clean place to stay, we didn't need alot of extras. We requested a crib and was told at check in it would be in when we returned from shopping, eating, etc. We returned to our hotel 5 hours later to no crib, we called and requested it again. Needless to say we never got the crib. The breakfast was okay, we got there kinda late, had we got there earlier it might have been better. Overall an okay hotel, the room was clean and good sized. Tip: If traveling with an infant definitely bring a pack'n play!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends is a great place to shop and not far away at all! They have great restaurants too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Jun 8, 2011

Blown away!

I was blown away when I got to my room. I had expected a typical hotel room with a bed and not much more. Boy was I wrong! This was basically a mini-suite, with a seperate living area, sink, micro-wave, mini-frig and a sofa. There was a window seat and a work desk. Then in the bathroom, there was a jacuzzi tub. All of this for virtually the same price that I was paying for a not so nice motel, elswhere. Although the facility was very near the I-70 interstate, there was no discernable hiway noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little above average with waffles and biscuts and gravey, along the the typical fare. Over all, the only complaint that I had was it was a little difficult to get to because of construction on the road, but this will soon rectify itself. It is a great facility and a real bargin at $60 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend going back into Kansas City for dining. The selection nearby left a little to be desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scared in KC
Business
Kansas
Mar 19, 2011

Scary

We arrived at the hotel and checked in but didn't go to our room, we had plans. However when we arrived later we walked into a room that already had people in it ooops!!!! So we returned to the front desk and got a different room, this one however was a smoking room and our other was non-smoking. No way were we going to stay in that room so back to the front desk we went only to be told that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms left. I then asked for my money back, and amazingly they found us a non-smoking room. Over all the room was okay, it however was not the one we reserved. Needless to stay we spent all weekend with the dead bolt turned and the chain on the door!!! P.S. The front desk clerk said she would give us a discount for all of our trouble, but we never got it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Lake, OK
Dec 19, 2010

Nothing Spectacular But Afordable

Noisy location, very close to Hwy 435. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to the Country Club Plaza area. Specially during Christmas. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Dec 12, 2010

Kc Trip

Visiting for my daughters cheer competition. Front desk was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rigby
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Dec 10, 2010

Nice Place

Everyone one was very friendly. This was a clean nice place in my opinion. Only bad comment is very small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2010

Very Good Place..

My stay was great there.... the room was very clean and neat...very large too... the staff were helpful, the breakfast was good and many choices... I do recommend it without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Sep 28, 2010

Did not meet expectations!

We checked into our suite only to find out the sleeper couch was broken and no one could sleep on it, then had to check into another room because the suites were all checked out. The other room was way too small for our family which is why we wanted a suite. The staff did not seem very intrested in our dis-satisfaction, just tried to rush us into another room instead of acting like they cared or giving us another option/discount.The pool was very small, and rooms our outdated and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita KS
Aug 18, 2010

Days Inn - Kansas Speedway

House keeping did not replace coffee cups used, also did not shut my doore when they were finished cleaning so I was able to just push it open when I got back. Check in and check out were very smooth, and the bed were comfortable. Breakfast was below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2000
Business
FLINT, MI
Aug 17, 2010

KEEPING IT REAL

I had to call the manager 3 times, and still he never responded to returning my phone call. The first time I called was in regaurd to my hotel room having bugs in it. I waited about two hours and call back into the front dest and demanded that I get another room and not wait until the manager get in because I was getting tired of sharing a room with busgs. The third time I called to the front desk was to complain about my neighbors dog, it was barking non stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top