$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

2 stars
1805 110th Street, Kansas City, KS 66111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Cricket wireless concert

We stayed here with several friends for an avert brothers concert at cricket wireless. Very large... See full review

  • Matt K concertgoer
  • Jun 22, 2014
Family Fun

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was one morning that our room didn't get... See full review

  • RRWM
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Kansas City at Village West hotel. Our accommodations feature all the comforts of home and the office with a convenient location near of the many popular attractions including the new Hollywood Casino, Sporting Park Stadium, Kansas Speedway, Kansas City T-Bones Baseball Stadium, Schlitterbahn, Village West Legends Shopping Center, including plenty of dining and entertainment. Our Kansas City hotel offers a full, hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, a fitness center, wireless high speed internet, and a heated indoor pool with hot tub. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Kansas City at Village West near Hollywood Casino and Kansas Speedway is the best choice among hotels in Kansas City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Yard House
130 TAPPED BEERS AND EXTENSION DRINK MENU
Longhorn Steakhouse
Steakhouse
Arthur Bryants BBQ
BBQ
Jazz, A Louisiana Kitchen
Louisiana Style Food
MeMa's Old Fashioned Bakery
In the Legends Shopping Area
Stix
Hibachi Available
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room in hotel lobby.
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Try loaded chips and a delicious burger from this restaurant.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
For quality casual Mexican fare, give Chipotle a try
Outback Steakhouse
Visit Outback to order a Bloomin' Onion and expertly prepared steaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt K concertgoer
Business
Bonner springs, ks
Jun 22, 2014

Cricket wireless concert

We stayed here with several friends for an avert brothers concert at cricket wireless. Very large rooms, very close to venue, and breakfast was very good. Also a short walk to legends for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cricket wireless amphitheater about 3 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRWM
Business
Kansas
Mar 17, 2014

Family Fun

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was one morning that our room didn't get cleaned, we are not sure why. Breakfast was good. This is the first hotel I've been to where they didn't serve the same thing every morning. That was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smokey Fred
Business
kansas
Jan 1, 2014

enjoyable getaway

We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends shopping center is real close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Genevieve
Business
Omaha
Sep 8, 2011

Very nice!!

my family stayed her for one night and we had a little boy and a baby. it was very nice to walk into a new, clean room w a fridge and a microwave. Rooms are also a good sze and the bathroom. thanks for making our stay enjoyable. would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Legends mall is super close and pretty neat to walk around. T-Rex is an awesome place to eat also!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dot4osu
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 14, 2011

Great night's stay

My husband and I and our two small children only stayed here one night, but it was great. Very close to tons of restaurants, the Legends mall and Great Wolf Lodge. We spent the day in Kansas City, MO and got to the hotel after dinner. The staff was very friendly, the room very clean, the pool was small but the perfect size for my little ones. Great Wolf is so expensive, we stayed here for one night, went to Legends in the morning, shopped, ate lunch, and then made it to Great Wolf by 1:00 to start swimming, which is when the pool opens to new guests. We stayed our second night there. Saved a lot of money by doing it that way and had plenty of pool time! The only thing that was missing at Country Inn & Suites was vanilla coffee creamer. They had 1/2 and 1/2, but for what we paid for the room, who cares! It was definitely better than the powdered creamer at Great Wolf, but they want you do go downstairs and purchase a Starbucks coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leavenworth Kansas
Dec 13, 2010

Typical midwestern hospitality

Convenient location, good service, good sized room and reasonable rates

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The week-end get-away Couple
Business
Kansas City, KS
Oct 17, 2010

Down home hospitality

This hotel has great customer service and down home hospitality. They allowed us to check-in early since our room was ready. Their "free" cookies are awesome. We also enjoyed their "free" breakfast, it was alot better selection than what we imagined it would be. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disgusted by the smell of Pee
Business
Iowa
Jul 19, 2010

GReat place to see the T-bones!!!!

This hotel shares it parking place with the T-bones and Wizard stadium. You are a short walk from some great shops, bars, and resturants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great things to do in a very short walk!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shawnee, KS
May 24, 2010

Girls' Weekend at the Legends

My little sister and I do a girls' weekend every year. This year we chose the Legends because there is so much to do and we love to shop. There are dozens of hotel choices and I couldn't be happier that we chose Country Inn and Suites. I will never stay anywhere else when we visit the Legends. The rooms are spacious and clean. The tv was fanastic. They actually have windows that open so the room was never stuffy. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was the perfect way to start a day of shopping. Thanks for a fantastic trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West, KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 27, 2009

Nice Hotel

I was in Kansas City for a wedding that started at 3pm on a Saturday. The front desk was nice enough to switch rooms for me because mine wasn't ready at 2pm when I needed to change for the wedding. The room they switched me to was a king suite and they didn't charge me extra so I was very pleased by that. I didn't use the pool or exercise area, but the business center was useful. It was nice to be within walking distance of a good size shopping mall (the Legends) and several restaurants. The free breakfast was nicer than most at chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We particularly enjoyed the vintage cocktails at the Pinup Bowling Alley as most of the other places were so busy on Sat. night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top