$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Comfort Suites Speedway

2 stars
3000 N. 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Great find when traveling

Hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly See full review

  • Carpetman 54
  • Jul 5, 2014
This was a 4 Star Hotel !!

Your rating is incorrect! This hotel is not 2 **, it should be a 4 **** stars. I need early check... See full review

  • The Wedding Planner Team
  • Nov 8, 2012
The Comfort Suites is one of the newest hotels in the Kansas Speedway area. Free breakfast bar. All non-smoking suites include: 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs w/satellite and multiple HBO channels, sofa beds, coffee makers, irons/boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, full length mirrors and free high-speed Internet access. Heated indoor pool, fitness room and guest laundry. Elevator. Free local calls. Shopping at Legends at Village West open-air mall, Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are all just minutes away. Also near T-Bones Baseball Stadium, Capital Federal Park at Sandstone and Renaissance Festival. Schlitterbahn Seasonal Waterpark now open just minutes from the hotel. Pet Accommodation: 40.00 per pet, first floor only. Pet Limit: 25 lbs or less.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1419 -94.8153
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 22.00, MI, N; Charles B. Wheeler Dwntn Arp, (MKC), 19.00, MI, N; Johnson County Exec. Arpt., (087), 29.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-435 / Exit 15A

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Speedway

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpetman 54
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Great find when traveling

Hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tecot
missouri
Jun 3, 2014

Softball weekend

We stayed at this hotel when playing at the Field of Dreams at Baseor, KS. The location was perfect, right between the softball complex and Legends. The only complaint from my family was the very tiny indoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevenMM
Manhattan, KS
Dec 11, 2012

Always great

We've never had a bad experience at Comfort Suites and this was certainly no exception! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wedding Planner Team
Mansfield, TX
Nov 8, 2012

This was a 4 Star Hotel !!

Your rating is incorrect! This hotel is not 2 **, it should be a 4 **** stars. I need early check in to make an event on time. The staff was very accommodating. I stay at hotels in this area often. In the future, I will be using this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spycav
Kansas City, KS
Jul 3, 2012

Overpriced and under delivered

Stopped at this hotel during family move from the east coast to Colorado. It was one of the few that allowed pets ($40 fee) and had a non-smoking policy. Looks fine from the outside, but the stained carpets throughout the hallways and stained couch in the room indicated that this hotel has been used way too often by drunken race fans from the nearby KC speedway. The room was a decent size, but the air conditioner in the window was not able to keep the room cool or dehumidified on a very warm summer day. The desk I'm typing this on is wobbling and in danger of collapsing, the high speed internet is not much better than dial up. The bathroom is average in size, with peeling wallpaper and a sink faucet that is leaking all over the countertop. The mini-fridge is barely cold. After driving all day, this place provided no real relaxation factor and the only thing standing between me and the door is the late hour and having to load/reload a family of five's belongings. I've stayed more than 30 days in hotels this year and this is by far the worst. Only real plus I see is the location as it is close to I-70 and very close to Cabela's and lots of great shopping, etc. Oh, and the fitness center had two machines - treadmill and elliptical (brand named True) in a space that could hold 6-8 machines. The pool was average but looked very cloudy and green compared to the hotel we stayed in last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LilMidge
St Joseph, MO, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Average for higher price

Was pretty much average, nothing really outstanding or special. I personally dont think it was work the $80 I spent on the room but there was nothing at all bad about it. Very easy to check in and out, staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockoscamaro89
Gardner, KS, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Night on the Town

Room was clean. only problem was the air conditioner wouldn't stay on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockoscamaro89
Gardner, KS, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Night on the Town

Room was clean. only problem was the air conditioner wouldn't stay on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnH
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Wow!

My 2nd stay at a Comfort Inn and this was by far the nicer one. That said, my room was as nice as some of the Hilton's I've stayed in and half the price. Beautiful King Suite, incredibly kind and attentive staff, decent breakfast options. I will stay here again, as I probably will be in the area a lot more. No complaints, at all and I'm picky. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DawnH
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Wow!

My 2nd stay at a Comfort Inn and this was by far the nicer one. That said, my room was as nice as some of the Hilton's I've stayed in and half the price. Beautiful King Suite, incredibly kind and attentive staff, decent breakfast options. I will stay here again, as I probably will be in the area a lot more. No complaints, at all and I'm picky. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top