$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Comfort Suites Speedway

2 stars
3000 N. 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great find when traveling

Hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly See full review

  • Carpetman 54
  • Jul 5, 2014
This was a 4 Star Hotel !!

Your rating is incorrect! This hotel is not 2 **, it should be a 4 **** stars. I need early check... See full review

  • The Wedding Planner Team
  • Nov 8, 2012
The Comfort Suites is one of the newest hotels in the Kansas Speedway area. Free breakfast bar. All non-smoking suites include: 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs w/satellite and multiple HBO channels, sofa beds, coffee makers, irons/boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, full length mirrors and free high-speed Internet access. Heated indoor pool, fitness room and guest laundry. Elevator. Free local calls. Shopping at Legends at Village West open-air mall, Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are all just minutes away. Also near T-Bones Baseball Stadium, Capital Federal Park at Sandstone and Renaissance Festival. Schlitterbahn Seasonal Waterpark now open just minutes from the hotel. Pet Accommodation: 40.00 per pet, first floor only. Pet Limit: 25 lbs or less.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tecot
Business
missouri
Jun 3, 2014

Softball weekend

We stayed at this hotel when playing at the Field of Dreams at Baseor, KS. The location was perfect, right between the softball complex and Legends. The only complaint from my family was the very tiny indoor swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spycav
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 3, 2012

Overpriced and under delivered

Stopped at this hotel during family move from the east coast to Colorado. It was one of the few that allowed pets ($40 fee) and had a non-smoking policy. Looks fine from the outside, but the stained carpets throughout the hallways and stained couch in the room indicated that this hotel has been used way too often by drunken race fans from the nearby KC speedway. The room was a decent size, but the air conditioner in the window was not able to keep the room cool or dehumidified on a very warm summer day. The desk I'm typing this on is wobbling and in danger of collapsing, the high speed internet is not much better than dial up. The bathroom is average in size, with peeling wallpaper and a sink faucet that is leaking all over the countertop. The mini-fridge is barely cold. After driving all day, this place provided no real relaxation factor and the only thing standing between me and the door is the late hour and having to load/reload a family of five's belongings. I've stayed more than 30 days in hotels this year and this is by far the worst. Only real plus I see is the location as it is close to I-70 and very close to Cabela's and lots of great shopping, etc. Oh, and the fitness center had two machines - treadmill and elliptical (brand named True) in a space that could hold 6-8 machines. The pool was average but looked very cloudy and green compared to the hotel we stayed in last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molzbolz
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 18, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

We had a short stay, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haysville, Kansas
Oct 12, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway!!

Hotel was a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The Staff was friendly and inviting. Will stay here when we visit Kansas City again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 11, 2009

Hotel seems cheaply made

I've never been to a hotel where you can hear everyone around you clear as day. I could hear the people above us walking around, jumping, shutting doors, dropping things until midnight. I could hear the guy in the room next to us talking through the wall. I could also hear the person on the other side of me either watching tv or playing music. The pillows were horrible and the heating system was cheap and annoying. We even brought a fan to help shut out noise and we still heard all the noises over the fan and the heater. I love staying at hotels and for a place that has suites, this was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

T-Rex at Legends is an awesome dinosaur restaurant. The front desk will give you a coupon for a free appetizer. The food isn't wonderful but the atmosphere is fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calwood
Business
Calwood, MO
Jul 5, 2009

Comfort Suites Speedway stay

Good location nice breakfast with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douglas714
Business
kansas
Jul 5, 2009

fanastic family getaway

Just far enough from the interstate with trees to block the noise quiet.Comfortable,clean rooms.Front desk staff is very good in providing hotel and area info and check in or out was quick..Pool and workout areas could expand.Breakfast on the house was avg.to slightly above not bad. Free.They also provide free paste,cream.razors or most other toiletries.Everything we did concert,fireworks,dining and well! shopping even church where all within 15 mins.Fabulous area of KC****No hotel restaraunt free breakfast thus the low rate there,lots of options however a very short drive away.Perfect setup for Quiet rest with the hustle,dining,night life dancing,sportsbars,fine dine or the hot wing place(forbiden to type suggestive).Dave and busters and T-REX are kid favorites go to the Legends distric 5 mins away.Cabellas,Nebraska furniture mart and lots of smaller places to shop.Minor league baseball,outdoor concert venue and Kansas speedway all a short to very short drive.Recomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

read below,this came 2nd on survey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

nice

it was nice and the family loved it and would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top