$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Comfort Suites Speedway

2 stars
3000 N. 103rd Terrace, Kansas City, KS 66109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great find when traveling

Hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly See full review

  • Carpetman 54
  • Jul 5, 2014
This was a 4 Star Hotel !!

Your rating is incorrect! This hotel is not 2 **, it should be a 4 **** stars. I need early check... See full review

  • The Wedding Planner Team
  • Nov 8, 2012
The Comfort Suites is one of the newest hotels in the Kansas Speedway area. Free breakfast bar. All non-smoking suites include: 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs w/satellite and multiple HBO channels, sofa beds, coffee makers, irons/boards, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, full length mirrors and free high-speed Internet access. Heated indoor pool, fitness room and guest laundry. Elevator. Free local calls. Shopping at Legends at Village West open-air mall, Cabela's and Nebraska Furniture Mart are all just minutes away. Also near T-Bones Baseball Stadium, Capital Federal Park at Sandstone and Renaissance Festival. Schlitterbahn Seasonal Waterpark now open just minutes from the hotel. Pet Accommodation: 40.00 per pet, first floor only. Pet Limit: 25 lbs or less.

Hotel Map

39.1419 -94.8153
Nearby airports
Kansas City Int'l Airport, (MCI), 22.00, MI, N; Charles B. Wheeler Dwntn Arp, (MKC), 19.00, MI, N; Johnson County Exec. Arpt., (087), 29.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-435 / Exit 15A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Speedway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpetman 54
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 5, 2014

Great find when traveling

Hotel was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevenMM
Business
Manhattan, KS
Dec 11, 2012

Always great

We've never had a bad experience at Comfort Suites and this was certainly no exception! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wedding Planner Team
Business
Mansfield, TX
Nov 8, 2012

This was a 4 Star Hotel !!

Your rating is incorrect! This hotel is not 2 **, it should be a 4 **** stars. I need early check in to make an event on time. The staff was very accommodating. I stay at hotels in this area often. In the future, I will be using this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockoscamaro89
Business
Gardner, KS, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Night on the Town

Room was clean. only problem was the air conditioner wouldn't stay on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville, AR
May 14, 2011

Comfort Suites Review

The room was very clean and the desk clerk was extremely helpful. My wife and I had just returned from a 7 day trip to Jamaica and were very tired and hungry. The clerk went out of her way to provide us with snacks and tea even though it was 1am. The hotel was quiet and within walking distance of a convenience store. The only negative was the selection of food for breakfast(there wasn't a lot to choose from) and some remodeling within the hotel. I guess it's a good thing though that damage was being fixed even though it was an eye sore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Booking and payment via cheaptickets decreased our check-in time to only a couple minutes. I only had to provide a drivers license to prove identity and we were given our room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seneca, KS
Feb 20, 2011

Pleasant Stay

We spent most of our day shopping at the legends. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good. The pool is small but didn't have time to use it. Easy to get to as it is located just north of the Legends. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Somewhat family friendly

The room was very clean and I liked the way the bathroom area was large and separate from the sleeping area.Location was very good, a little hard to find from the directions since it was across the super highway. Hotel staff was pleasant and seemed like a safe, clean area with a quick trip and gas next door. However, the air conditioning unit was a cheap window type unit that clanged and banged all nite long so we did not get much sleep. It was full so we did not ask for another room. the next morning when i told the cashier he offered no help at all other than we should have called someone. He did not seem to care that we were dissapointed, we paid and left. P.s. Breakfast was good, however a small boy burned his hand on the waffle maker and the staff had no first aid kit and did not offer him anthing for relief. I suggested ice and they did find some ice and then finally found a small packet of neosporin salve to put on it. If I stayed there again I would definately make certain the air conditioner was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining and fun are just acrossed the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top