$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 234 N. 78th St., Kansas City, KS 66112-2902

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Great!

Thanks for the stay. It was clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. See full review

  • Joshua B.
  • Aug 4, 2015
weekend away

Was greeted by a very friendly staff member named Tammy. She was very helpful with directions to... See full review

  • WendyClark88
  • Nov 17, 2014
Minutes from the Kansas Speedway and the Legends Shopping/Dining and Entertainment district. Hotel includes indoor pool and spa, exercise room, interior corridors and elevator. Free breakfast includes hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, assorted items including cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, juices. Royal Cup coffee. All rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, 25-inch cable TV with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet. Suites and rooms with microwave/refrigerators available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua B.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

Great!

Thanks for the stay. It was clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John H.
Single
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Sightseeing

Just a sightseeing trip. Live in Colorado. Stopped in Kansas City as a halfway point. Hotel right off highway. Very convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had good selection. Hotel very clean as well as room. I would recommend for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

Great bed!

Convenient location right off I-70 and the best bed ever for a great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyClark88
Family
Kansas City, Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

weekend away

Was greeted by a very friendly staff member named Tammy. She was very helpful with directions to where we were headed and offered lots of fun suggestions to try before we left. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCChiefs fan
Couples
Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

Very non descript hotel with too little space to eat continental breakfast in the lounge.

For the price we were disappointed in the amenities. Also, I followed the Your link for the hotel discount only to discover at time of booking it was not valid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The picture posted on the hotel site is from the side and not the view from the front where you drive up. It was in a very uninteresting location so the picture was not representative of what you see.

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nub1an
Couples
Kansas city ks
Oct 22, 2014

hmmmm

No parking available! Had to inconvenience myself by waking up earlier to make sure my car was not towed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yacker70
Couples
SW Kansas
Aug 15, 2014

Wet floors/one staff person

As we walked in the room, we discovered the toilet had overflowed. After about half an hour, the desk attendant finally came up and assured us he could fix it. When we pointed out we really didn't want a room with wet carpets (from toilet water), he said "so you want a different room or what?" (after having cussed repeatedly while trying to fix the toilet) He moved us to another room (after another 30 minutes because he was the only person working - no maintenance or anyone) and guess what??? The AC was leaking and...the floor was wet. At that point - we figured that was the lesser of two evils and just dealt with it. That night, we heard several police sirens and the traffic from the interstate is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennyp
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jun 27, 2014

Apartment hunting

It was pretty good and enjoyable thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel 2
Family
kansas city,ks
Jun 20, 2014

rebel

very good overall would recommend to everyone.great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UW Bucky
Business
Wichita
Apr 22, 2014

Desk clerk had no idea

I arrived late at 1230 am and the desk was no prepared nor appeared cable of working a computer very well. It took 20 minutes for him to not be able to get me checked in but could see I had made the reservation and paid for the room online already so gave me a key without signing the hotel paperwork which I was glad because it appeared I was going to have to go to another hotel. In the end I got to my room it severed its purpose and left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top