$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

2 stars
View map of 234 N. 78th St., Kansas City, KS 66112-2902

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Terrific getaway

My stay at the Comfort Inn was great it was a very delighting experience. The room was clean the... See full review

  • Eric A.
  • Jan 16, 2015
weekend away

Was greeted by a very friendly staff member named Tammy. She was very helpful with directions to... See full review

  • WendyClark88
  • Nov 17, 2014
Minutes from the Kansas Speedway and the Legends Shopping/Dining and Entertainment district. Hotel includes indoor pool and spa, exercise room, interior corridors and elevator. Free breakfast includes hot waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, assorted items including cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, juices. Royal Cup coffee. All rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, 25-inch cable TV with HBO and free wireless high-speed Internet. Suites and rooms with microwave/refrigerators available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Great bed!

Convenient location right off I-70 and the best bed ever for a great night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric A.
Business
Tampa
Jan 16, 2015

Terrific getaway

My stay at the Comfort Inn was great it was a very delighting experience. The room was clean the staff was friendly and the location was pretty decent the next time I come back to Kansas in a couple of months I will be more than happy to stay there once again and thank you all on the Comfort Inn staff for making my stay pleasant and delightful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Complain is a pretty good place for the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WendyClark88
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

weekend away

Was greeted by a very friendly staff member named Tammy. She was very helpful with directions to where we were headed and offered lots of fun suggestions to try before we left. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KCChiefs fan
Business
Kansas
Nov 17, 2014

Very non descript hotel with too little space to eat continental breakfast in the lounge.

For the price we were disappointed in the amenities. Also, I followed the Your link for the hotel discount only to discover at time of booking it was not valid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The picture posted on the hotel site is from the side and not the view from the front where you drive up. It was in a very uninteresting location so the picture was not representative of what you see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nub1an
Business
Kansas city ks
Oct 22, 2014

hmmmm

No parking available! Had to inconvenience myself by waking up earlier to make sure my car was not towed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yacker70
Business
SW Kansas
Aug 15, 2014

Wet floors/one staff person

As we walked in the room, we discovered the toilet had overflowed. After about half an hour, the desk attendant finally came up and assured us he could fix it. When we pointed out we really didn't want a room with wet carpets (from toilet water), he said "so you want a different room or what?" (after having cussed repeatedly while trying to fix the toilet) He moved us to another room (after another 30 minutes because he was the only person working - no maintenance or anyone) and guess what??? The AC was leaking and...the floor was wet. At that point - we figured that was the lesser of two evils and just dealt with it. That night, we heard several police sirens and the traffic from the interstate is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennyp
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jun 27, 2014

Apartment hunting

It was pretty good and enjoyable thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebel 2
Business
kansas city,ks
Jun 20, 2014

rebel

very good overall would recommend to everyone.great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UW Bucky
Business
Wichita
Apr 22, 2014

Desk clerk had no idea

I arrived late at 1230 am and the desk was no prepared nor appeared cable of working a computer very well. It took 20 minutes for him to not be able to get me checked in but could see I had made the reservation and paid for the room online already so gave me a key without signing the hotel paperwork which I was glad because it appeared I was going to have to go to another hotel. In the end I got to my room it severed its purpose and left in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-70 Near Kansas Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Al and Judy Rodeo Fans
Business
Kansas
Dec 29, 2013

Do not be fooled by the star rating

We frequently stay in KS City, but I have to say that this was the worst. The hotel room was dirty, the room was missing a desk, the sink was clogged... On top of that the only ice machine and vending machine in the hotel was broke. I got charged more than what I was charged online during check out. I did not pay attention to my check out sheet, but when I got home I saw that I was overcharged. it was too late to complain. Please pay attention to what you get charged during checkout. I cannot believe how I got fooled by the star rating and choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top