$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

4 stars
10401 France Family Drive, Kansas City, KS 66111-1905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Great KC location

Overall our rooms were good. There were a few locations that needed a thorough cleaning, but... See full review

  • HuskerSarah
  • Aug 8, 2014
Extremely nice Hotel

I was greeted upon entrance by a very friendly staff that was very attentive. The room that I was... See full review

  • Larry the Don
  • Feb 17, 2014
There's only one place to stay for great rates, cozy rooms and an unbeatable location near NASCAR® races: The BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites. Stay at this Kansas City hotel, and you'll be in the heart of everything that Kansas City has to offer. Our location is right at the entrance of Kansas Speedway - home to exciting NASCAR® races - just across the street from the Sporting Park Kansas City, and only minutes from the new Hollywood Casino, Legends Shopping Mall, Cabela's, Nebraska Furniture Mart, downtown Kansas City and more! Sports enthusiasts will also love catching seasonal Kansas City Royal and Sporting KC Soccer games. Fort Leavenworth Army Base is also close by, which makes this Kansas City Speedway hotel perfect for those visiting friends and family in the service. Plus, with a close proximity to area businesses - like Cerner Corporation and Sprint - a meeting room that can accommodate up to 40 people and a boardroom for up to 14 people, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites is perfect for business travelers, too. After an exciting day in Kansas City, head back to this charming non-smoking KC hotel to unwind in a spacious and comfortable guest room or suite, complete with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, high-speed Internet, 42-inch LCD television, pillow top mattresses and other upgraded room amenities- like Guest Link viewing capabilities that allow you to connect your iPhone®, iPod® or laptop to view on television, and speaker systems above the bed. Suites and balcony rooms with a view of Kansas Speedway or the Livestrong Soccer Stadium are also available upon request. Other amenities available at this hotel in Kansas City include a delicious complimentary full breakfast with fresh pancakes each morning, an on-site lounge, relaxing indoor pool and fitness center. Make your Kansas City hotel reservations today at the best hotel Kansas City has to offer.

Hotel Map

39.1203 -94.8223
Area served
Chicago,, Lawrence, Kansas City,, Leavenworth, Lansing, Olathe, Overland Park, Dallas,, Topeka, Leawood, Prairie Village, Denver,, Kansas City, Bonner Springs, Basehor, Lenexa, Merriam, Mission, St. Louis,, Shawnee
Nearby airports
(MCI), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,42IN LCD TV,SHOWER ONLY,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,BALCONY,42IN LCDTV,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,42IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Yard House
3.00 mile(s) from Yard House, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great food, classic rock and the world's largest selection of draft beer served in an upscale, casual setting make Yard House the premier destination for any occasion. The
IHOP
5.00 mile(s) from IHOP, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, for 40 years, IHOP has been serving delicious pancakes, omelets and other breakfast items - even after breakfast hours are over! IHOP's extensive menu of breakfast items
Chipolte
0.40 mile(s) from Chipolte, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, high-quality ingredients in burritos and tacos prepared fresh every day
Panda Express
0.40 mile(s) from Panda Express, fast food, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, from traditional Chinese favorites to fresh new taste creations, the Panda Chefs have wokked up a delicious menu with something for everyone to enjoy.
Bob Evans
Across the street from Bob Evans, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, good, wholesome food served in a friendly atmosphere at a reasonable price. From classic favorites like sausage, eggs and hotcakes, to our delicious, homestyle
Sheridan's Frozen Custard
0.50 mile(s) from Sheridan's Frozen Custard, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner, we use the best ingredients on the planet to make the best treats you've ever tasted. Sheridan's many choices of custard, lattes and hot dogs keeps
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Across the street from Cheeseburger in Paradise, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Jimmy Buffet's famous restaurant. Great food, good cocktails and live music.
Culver's
0.50 mile(s) from Culver's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, serves quality, fresh food in a clean, friendly, quick service family atmosphere. Enjoy a savory ButterBurger®, chicken and fish dinners, great tasting salads, soups, and fresh
Arthur Bryants
Across the street from Arthur Bryants, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, legendary Kansas City barbeque
MeMa's Bakery
0.30 mile(s) from MeMa's Bakery, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, at Mema's, each product is handmade with only fresh ingredients, emphasizing the importance of quality, not quantity. From cookies and brownies to strudel and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry the Don
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 17, 2014

Extremely nice Hotel

I was greeted upon entrance by a very friendly staff that was very attentive. The room that I was put into looked very nice when I walked in and seemed to be pretty upscale. The only downside was that only the television, lights, and the phone were the only operational electronics in the room. None of the additional features work and I ended up having to plug everything into another outlet I found near the bed. Not much of an issue if you do not have many devices but it was a major drawback for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HuskerSarah
Kansas City, KS
Aug 8, 2014

Great KC location

Overall our rooms were good. There were a few locations that needed a thorough cleaning, but overall was okay. Quiet stay, great pool, average staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bmr0507
Springfield, MO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Quick trip to KC

my husband and I took a quick trip to KC & stayed one night at this hotel. At first we thought the place was great, especially for the price. However, when we went to get into bed we found the sheets were filthy. There were several stains and hairs all over the bed. We notified the front desk and they moved us to a room next door . . . The bed was clean in the next room. Also, the bathroom smelled strongly of sewage whenever the shower or sink was running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fla48
kansas city
Jul 5, 2014

bed too soft

We prefer firm beds and this was a oillow-top. More annoying was the television flipping on twice during the night- i have no idea why, the remote was on the dresser.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search