$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Motel 6 Emporia KS

1 star
2630 West 18th Ave, I-35 at Industrial Road, Exit #128, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Memorial week-end

This was just a one night stop over for us on the way to a family reunion. We knew for the price... See full review

  • SC Warrior
  • May 27, 2013
Emporia visit

We were visiting my wife's daughter and her family. We were staying just one night and needed basic... See full review

  • Nurse student's Dad
  • May 31, 2011
Motel 6 Emporia is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Flint Hill Mall, the National Teacher's Hall of Fame and Emporia Park and Zoo. Relax and enjoy free WiFi or utilize our coin laundry facility. This is a 100% smoke free property.

Motel 6 Emporia KS Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Emporia KS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.4195 -96.2142
Nearby airports
Forbes Field, (FOE), 47.00, MI, SW; Manhattan Municipal Airport, (MHK), 57.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Applebees
1/4 Mile
Bruffs
Adjacent
China Buffet
1/2 Mile
Golden Corral
1/4 Mile
Montana Mikes
1/4 Mile
Spangels
1/4 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Emporia KS

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Write your story
Los Angeles
May 23, 2014

Average stay

Older motel. The whole facility was posted smoke free, but the person who stayed in the room before obviously didn't care. The staff should have aired it out better. I borrowed a can of Lysol from the front desk and it helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Showme71
Jefferson City, MO
May 6, 2014

Disc Golf Trip

I traveled to Emporia,KS for a disc golf tournament. The room was great for just a place to sleep. The staff was not all that friendly,but i survived. Kinda disapointed that there was not any type of breakfast items, but coffee, which i do not drink. I have paid same price at a super 8 and they gave a continental breakfast. Which i will not b staying at another motel 6 in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weeklong visit
texas
Oct 20, 2013

Remodelling right now first floor

My room carpet was shot but sheets and towels were clean. Even the bath was clean compared to what I was thinking. Plus they were laying new carpet in three of the rooms by me during my stay. The workers were quiet and only there during daytime hours. I was really pleased with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house on opposite side of highway was great.

Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Warrior
Wichita, KS
May 27, 2013

Memorial week-end

This was just a one night stop over for us on the way to a family reunion. We knew for the price that there would not be too many amenities, but we mainly just wanted a nice place to rest. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and that is had a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff members were friendly and helpful. We would choose this motel again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse student's Dad
Jefferson City, MO
May 31, 2011

Emporia visit

We were visiting my wife's daughter and her family. We were staying just one night and needed basic sleeping accommodations only. Motel6 filled the need at the least cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse student's Dad
Jefferson City, MO
May 31, 2011

Emporia visit

We were visiting my wife's daughter and her family. We were staying just one night and needed basic sleeping accommodations only. Motel6 filled the need at the least cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Small Town Kansas
Mar 12, 2011

Motel 6

The room was fine but the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Small Town Kansas
Mar 12, 2011

Motel 6

The room was fine but the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnblazer
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Relaxing night

it was ok for the price and for what I wanted;to rest and sleep one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Emporia KS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arnblazer
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 28, 2011

Relaxing night

it was ok for the price and for what I wanted;to rest and sleep one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top