$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

GuestHouse Inn Emporia

1 star
View map of 2700 West 18th Avenue, 2700 West 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Great

It was great I would tell my friends about you guys See full review

  • Tvguy12
  • Sep 8, 2014
Good location and great price

It is a decent hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and exercise room. Quiet and restful! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 29, 2012
At Guesthouse inn we offer a Varity of in room amenities such as free hi-speed wireless internet, coffee makers, irons, hair dryers, microwave ovens and refrigerators. All our valuable guest's has an opportunity of enjoying a hot American breakfast at Guesthouse inn cafe and spend the rest of your day swimming and relaxing in our half & half seasonal pool or sit and relax by the pool in our dorm area. For guest who likes to live healthy can use our treadmill, stair climber, and or cardio bike at our exercise room. After a long day end it with a glass of wine listening to some relaxing music at 18th Ave Bar & Grill located at the property

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Emporia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Emporia Rooms

Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
Description not provided
One Double Bed Handicap Accessib
Description not provided
One King Bed Non-Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Pizza Hut
.
Subway
.
Shanghai
.
McDonalds
.
Coaches
.
Village Inn
.
Dairy Queen
.
Kentucky Fried Chicken
.
Starbucks
.
Wings
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keith P.
Business
Plattsmouth
Dec 16, 2014

left wanting more

When I checked in took a while with lots of questions like the could bot find my reservation but then they found it. The first room I was checked into had no pillows on the bed. I went back to the front desk to rectify the situation and was moved to a new room. This one had pillows but the lamp was broken and leaning to one side. There was a loud party going on at the hotel also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mojo 36695
Business
Alabama
Dec 1, 2014

No

Carpet was not vacuumed, dusty, mold in the bathroom. Walls were dirty. Checked out next day. Lobby needed sweeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tvguy12
Business
Emporia Kansas
Sep 8, 2014

Great

It was great I would tell my friends about you guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dds341
Business
Kansas
May 20, 2014

Bad experience

Took them over 30 minutes to check me in, they couldn't find my reservation. I had to show them email confirmation before they would give me room. Finally got our room & toilet wouldn't flush, TV wouldn't work, & room phone wouldn't work so had to walk back to lobby & ask for change of room. Before we could move to new room, a hotel employee just walked into our room without knocking to check on the things that didn't work. My husband was very upset & went back to front desk, talked to Manager and he said he would make things right. The manager never did anything. At checkout I asked him to refund our room & he said he couldn't, that I had to go thru other company for refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Former emporia resident
Business
Manhattan, ks
Oct 15, 2012

Stay away

I will never stay here again. The shower kept switching from hot to cold. The walls were paper thin so we heard the conversations in the next room. The lady at the front desk was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tara1203
Business
Great Bend, KS
Apr 6, 2012

Not bad

Staying at the Guest House in Emporia was not too bad. We did have a problem with our keys to get in right after we just arrived. We had to drive back up to the front and the person came to unlock the door, but changed us to the next room due to having difficulty with the keys. The room was nice. Unfortunately the bed was not as comfortable as i would have liked it. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restraunts available right in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, TX, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Good location and great price

It is a decent hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and exercise room. Quiet and restful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar and grill behind the hotel has really awesome snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired driver
Business
Marion, IA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Disappointing

I reserved a room here anticipating a good hot meal and pool time. After 11 longs hours in the car with three kids, ended up going to a nearby Applebee's....the staff working in the hotel lounge decided she wanted to close early and it was apparent by the look on her face we should find somewhere else to dine. The pool was indoor, but not heated and looked pretty dirty. The rooms need an overhaul, it was clean, but everything was worn and dated. Not at all what I was expecting for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, NE
May 8, 2011

Its Ok

The room greatly needed to have the wallpaper replaced and the baseboard needed fixing. I ran the air conditioner because the noise from the interstate was very noticeable. The bed was very comfortable. The fridge and microwave were convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of GuestHouse Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZ Hawks
Business
Iowa
May 3, 2011

Not great

There have to be better motels in Emporia. Not very clean and quite noisy. The restaurant seemed to be nonexistant and the bar food was only so-so. We got to breakfast at 8:00 and it was so picked over that we left without eating. The women tending bar were very pleasant and the most positive part of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top