$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Emporia

2 stars
View map of 2511 W. 18th Avenue, Emporia, KS 66801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Clean AND good value

Overall facilities and rooms are above average. Pillow top matresses are too soft for us. Family... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2010
Not in good repair

If you are just looking for cheap and don't care about clean, the Hotel is okay. I only stayed here... See full review

  • vactoys
  • Jul 7, 2015
Located near the Flint Hills. Close to shopping & downtown. Near Emporia State University. Free Continental breakfast with cereal. Cable TV with HBO. Pet accommodation: 5.00 USD/night and a 20.00 USD refundable deposit required. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Emporia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Emporia

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vactoys
Business
Madison
Jul 7, 2015

Not in good repair

If you are just looking for cheap and don't care about clean, the Hotel is okay. I only stayed here as the other hotels in the area are full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdamp
Business
Norman, OK
May 15, 2014

Horrible experience

When we arrived, the desk clerk refused to honor our reservation and charged us again for the night. Do NOT stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobapatrick
Business
Ishpeming
Jul 25, 2013

Nice place to stay while on the road

Convenient location, pleasant staff. It's a good place to stay and a fair rage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota twins fan
Business
Orlando, florida
Jul 7, 2013

Clean hotel. Easy access from interstate!

This econo lodge was very clean for the price. It was perfect for just one nights stay, and had great access back on to I-35. My only complaint is that the staff took a little while to check me in once I arrived. There also should be a dress code, as the lady checking me in was wearing a t-shirt and jeans. It would've been hard to know she was working there if she hadn't been behind the counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aunt Renna
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 17, 2012

ESU Ballgame

The location was key for us, however, the linens were threadbare. I could read a newspaper through the sheet. The staff were responsive and the young lady who checked us in went above and beyond my expectations when she remade our room keys for 2nights instead of the one night without my asking. (I would never have known until I could not get into the room!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Commercial Street Diner - wonderful breakfast!

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton Ks
May 23, 2011

after a long day...

After a long day of coaching, the hotel provided a quiet nights rest. Bed was comfortable and room was pretty accurate to what hotel info said on internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

priced right for a place to sleep.

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Apr 19, 2011

Just okay

Average. Room was clean, but bath was small. Complimentary breakfast below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
May 31, 2010

yuck

The toilet did not work. We reported it to the management and they did not offer to fix it - only told us to pour a wastebasket full of water into the toilet to flush it. Very poor service! We had no choice but to stay in the room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Englewood, CO
May 18, 2010

Clean AND good value

Overall facilities and rooms are above average. Pillow top matresses are too soft for us. Family funeral was the trip purpose. They need to clearly identify Tornado shelter and local safety procedures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy KS
Business
Topeka KS
May 8, 2009

Good hotel, decent price and ok rooms

For the money it was a decent place. Rooms were pretty good, and a decent free contentental breakfest. Its located in a good part of the city close to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top