$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Days Inn Emporia

2 stars
3032 West Hwy 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Night halt

Needed a place to rest for the night after a long day's drive. This place couldn't have been... See full review

  • LongDriveTexas
  • Nov 17, 2011
great home a way from home

The place was warm and friendly, but the only thing that was not working, was the computer, See full review

  • mickey05
  • Oct 10, 2011
The Days Inn Emporia is conveniently located on the west edge of Emporia, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. Just two blocks east from the Kansas Turnpike exit on Business Highway 50, turn right three blocks. Shopping mall, movies, Emporia State University, Water Park and major attractions are only a few minutes away. In addition to an attractive landscaped Indoor Pool and Spa, we offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast each morning in our lobby from 6AM-9AM. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate and Group Rates available. Cable television offers HBO, Sports, CNN, ESPN, Disney and over 50 additional channels. All pool area rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and ironing boards. Ask about our Business Work Zone Rooms.

Hotel Map

38.4109 -96.2228
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Emporia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Emporia

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doug from MN
Minnesota
Jun 16, 2013

Poor at best

Lumpy and soft mattress, tiny room, noisy air conditioner, bathtub drain that was clogged, toilet that did not flush, sub-par breakfast. About as 1 star as you can get. Two good things were that the staff was nice, and it was close to the freeway. Would I return? Probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harold H
Des Moines, IA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Ok if you need a place to sleep.

The staff members were fantastic. Very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. They didn't act as if they were doing you a favor by getting an extra towel. In fact they went the extra mile and brought me two extra towels. The stool stopped working and I reported it to the desk clerk and by the time we returned to the hotel later that evening it had been fixed. Although all of the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking the room smelled as if an underlying lingering odor of old smoke still permeated the room. The room was clean but just had that lingering odor. The room was extremely small and I felt a little let down since I was anticipating a more spacious room like I saw in the online tour photos. The bed was extremely too soft. My wife and I felt that we needed to both get in the bed simultaneously in order to keep from falling out of the bed. It was so soft that you felt as if you would roll out if you were the only one in the bed. The location was great being right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LongDriveTexas
Omaha, NE
Nov 17, 2011

Night halt

Needed a place to rest for the night after a long day's drive. This place couldn't have been better. Great location (right off the interstate) and had a small fridge and microwave in the room. The breakfast was below par in the morning, but came in handy. Overall great value for money and I would definitely stay here again if I had a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickey05
hammond , indaina
Oct 10, 2011

great home a way from home

The place was warm and friendly, but the only thing that was not working, was the computer,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everthing was right there, did not have to go far

Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ks.
May 16, 2011

over night stay

We stayed at Emporia for my sons last track meet and to bring him home for the summer. Great pool and hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Bobby D's if you like bar-b-q

Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, NE
Apr 3, 2011

Nice

Wonderfully soft beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, NE
Feb 18, 2011

Ok place.

We attended an ESU event. The room was adequate. The people were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very soft and comfortable. The room was a non-smoking room but had a lasting aroma of smoke. The breakfast wasn't anything special. There wasn't any decaf coffee for those of us who need decaf. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

S & S Cafe which is just a short drive east of the motel, is a little cafe which has good food at a decent price. It is your typical small town cafe atmosphere; friendly and good food.

Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Emporia KS
Aug 16, 2010

not impressed at all with hotel

The night clerk was not very nice, the rooms were dirty, the web site said bus or truck parking and there was no room for a pick-up and trailor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Emporia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Sep 19, 2009

Easy stay

Only one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search