$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

3 stars
View map of 3021 W Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great experience

The staff was very gracious and accommodating. The breakfast was an upgrade to what I would... See full review

  • Chris M.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Christmas in Kansas 2013

The cafe on property had superb coffee and great staff!!!!! See full review

  • Loyd C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Hospitality House! We are conveniently located near the I-35 & I-335 corridor - Getting to our Emporia hotel is easy, which is why we are a favorite for family reunions and banquets. A great location is just one part of choosing the right Emporia hotel. We cater to guests who need a hotel near the All Veteran Memorial Site, a hotel near the Dirty Kanza® event or a hotel near the PDGA® Amateur World Championship. With the best, most caring, friendliest service in town and large updated rooms perfect for longer stays, you will get everything you need for a fantastic & comfortable stay right here with us. Are you looking for a hotel near Emporia State University? You are in luck, because we are just minutes away from the campus. An indoor pool and hot tub promises to be an idyllic relaxation spot for relaxing after a big event. Many guests choose to stay with us because of brand recognition, and we always reach or surpass the Best Western standards. Near PDGA® and Dirty Kanza® events, you never have to travel far to reach the most popular attractions. Visit Peter Pan Park or check out an Emporia State University football and basketball game. Even if you are here for business, it is worth squeezing in some time for extracurricular activities. We are near the Hostess® plant, near Tyson Foods® plant, and a favorite property for trucking company employees. If you are just passing through, our Emporia hotel promises a quiet, comfortable and peaceful stay so you can get back on the road. The pillars of our Emporia hotel are service, quality and value. There is no need to overpay for a quality stay. Enjoy luxury bedding, spacious rooms and friendly service that makes you feel comfortable the minute you arrive. There is no better value in town, and our top priority is your happiness. How can we make your stay the best it can be? Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Hospitality House right now & save!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hospitality House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hospitality House Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICROWV,REFRIGE,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MICROWV,REFRIGE,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,WHRPL,SOFBED,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Bruff's Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Bruff's Bar & Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olpe chicken House
12.00 mile(s) from Olpe chicken House, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
La Hacienda
2.00 mile(s) from La Hacienda, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Montana Mikes
1.00 mile(s) from Montana Mikes, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Nona's
Nona's, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast,
Shanghi
1.00 mile(s) from Shanghi, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Gambino's Pizza
Adjacent to the property mile(s) from Gambino's Pizza, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, delivery
Casa Ramos
3.00 mile(s) from Casa Ramos, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris M.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great experience

The staff was very gracious and accommodating. The breakfast was an upgrade to what I would normally experience. They actually had a real restaurant on site and gave a coupon for a real cooked breakfast. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

kansas #2

great coffee and staff at the cafe on property ...local roasted coffee was superb, wish i could have taken some with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loyd C.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas in Kansas 2013

The cafe on property had superb coffee and great staff!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
longer rides 13
Business
omaha ne
Jun 2, 2014

not to bad

Hotel was clean little older, not the best location (next to a trailer park) had no issues however. Free breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harvest pizza is the place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OC BRD
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Nephew Wedding

OK short notice I'd stay again. if planned well in advance not a chance.The free breakfast let"s just it should be free, but the Hostess was nice. lobby layout terrible, Thanks but next time I'll plan better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Volvo Man
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Best Westrn

We drove up to the hotel, noted the down and out trailer park right next to our room, and told the hotel staff that we would not be staying the night. Stay away weary traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedan, Kansas
Jun 9, 2009

Better than last one

The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Rooms seemed clean. Plenty of towels and wash clothes. Like having a microwave & refrigerator. We stayed at a different motel last year when we were there for the ESU basketball camp and this one was MUCH cleaner... The only thing that bothered me was the light coming into our room at night...we had a pool side room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top