$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Super 8 Valparaiso

2 stars
3005 John Howell Dr., Valparaiso, IN 46383
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Was good... once I found it.

My GPS went down on my way to Valparaiso, IN. Once I got there, it took me an hour to find the... See full review

  • Jodden
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good stay for the money

This hotel was easy to get to. At check in the hotel staff was friendly and gave us all the... See full review

  • Grumboo
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Super 8 Valparaiso is located just off Rt. 49 within 1 mile from Valparaiso University. Valparaiso Marketplace Shopping Center and many restaurants are located just across the street from the property. Nearby downtown Valparaiso is host to many restaurants, the Memorial Opera House and Porter County Hospital. Indiana Dunes National Park and Lake Michigan Beach are only a 20 minute drive from the Super 8 Valparaiso. For entertainment visit the nearby Blue Chip Casino, Trump Casino or the Lighthouse Outlet Mall. We offer free high speed wireless internet, complimentary SuperStart breakfast, and free local phone calls. Our rooms feature 25 inch TVs with extended cable and free HBO. Enjoy our indoor heated pool or relax in one of our whirlpool suites. Our beautiful property is located in a quiet, wooded area, yet close to the many attractions that Valparaiso has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Valparaiso also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Valparaiso

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VILJO
Business
Michigan
Jun 23, 2014

Adequate.

In addition to the usual duties of a desk clerk, this one was responsible for washing the room linens, towels, etc.--and for everything that goes with providing the free breakfast. With the large number of guests that were there and the number of rooms, this clerk was expected to do the work of two. Additional staff is needed at least during breakfast to adequately provide for guests' needs! The desk clerks at check-in and -out were doing the best they could under those circumstances!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rkhub
Business
Ludington, MI
Jun 21, 2014

Dated, but clean and friendly

We stayed just one short night, in and out, but it was a good value. Could use updating, but OK except for that. Good value in an area of more expensive places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown area to the west. Very nice, lots of outdoor eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodden
Business
Maryland
Jun 21, 2014

Was good... once I found it.

My GPS went down on my way to Valparaiso, IN. Once I got there, it took me an hour to find the motel, tucked a few blocks behind US 30. The desk clerk was super nice... as I called three times to get repeated directions. My son was pleasantly surprised to find out that they had an indoor pool. I did not see any mention of the indoor pool on the web. He found the continental breakfast acceptable also. Overall, great value considering the prices of other hotels in the area. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumboo
Business
Ashville, N.Y.
Jun 9, 2014

Good stay for the money

This hotel was easy to get to. At check in the hotel staff was friendly and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay pleasant. Rooms were very clean. Coffee and breakfast foods were provided in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was many big box stores within a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Supervisor
Business
Clinton, Iowa
Feb 17, 2014

Quick quiet stay

Friendly professional staff. Nice quiet hotel. good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whispers506
Business
United States
Nov 24, 2013

fantastic!!!

Recommend this motel!!! So clean and friendly!!! Staff is so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants right outside the door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MoterOfFour
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 28, 2013

Decent location and a decent price

It's not a 5 star hotel, but neiter is the price. It's a decent place to stay and the staff is really nice. I like that there's a Red Robin right across the parkig lot and lots of restaurants nearby in a good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spanishguyin
Business
South Bend, IN
Jan 12, 2013

Good value

The front staff was very friendly and the room was acceptable. I found my room to be very clean. The only real negative seemed to be thin walls because I could hear the guests TV in the next room most of the night, as if the TV were in the same room. It's a convenient location right off of US 49.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many restaurants and some shopping about two minutes away by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frankietwo
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Oct 1, 2012

Overnight Stay

Overall, the hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. The only complaint we have is that the sink drained very slowly. It was reported to the front desk however it was not fixed during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Valparaiso

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drivin
Business
Grand Haven Mi
Jan 30, 2012

Super 8 Valpo

The hotel was totally fine for about $60.00 a night. Clean and everything worked. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top