$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
36 reviews
clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very... See full review

  • Regi.
  • Dec 29, 2014
nice stay

nice clean facility, wonderful staff. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable,... See full review

  • The Pigmaster
  • Aug 14, 2014
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

ok place to stay

Was a decent hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. Very basic. OK for a night or two. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is great for eating and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very basic, clean and reasonable. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Creek Mall is not far, not to mention other stores and lots of restaurants locally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very basic, clean and reasonable. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
covered bridge fanatic
Business
germantown ill
Oct 17, 2013

one night stay

This hotel was great for our one night stay. The price was right, there was some updating done , nothing fancy, but it was clean. The continental breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zombie Bachelorette
Business
Bloomington, Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Shady

This hotel does not let you feel safe for one minute. Sure it's fine for the money but next time I'll spend a little more for a safer, cleaner place. Our feet were black from walking on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hohoho
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average

Great basic hotel. Though the price per room is fairly high for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
golfer rich
Business
northwest indiana
Jul 19, 2011

don't go

no security, a friend got mugged on the premises in broad day light. not the dirtiest place I have ever stayed but certainly not one of the cleanest. breakfast room had no ventilation as waffle maker smoked up the room. left room at 8 am returned at 2 pm and room still not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Oct 2, 2009

The bad and really ugly

They have tried to renovate with very poor workmanship. The bathroom door did not shut, the TV did not work and after the manager got the TV on, the remote did not work. No coffee in room and when we went for our continental breakfast, the room had been closed as someone spilled something on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2008

Yeah, I stayed there.

Honestly, I don't have much to say. I was driving across the country and was only there for a few hours. I basically took a shower and got some sleep there. Everything seemed clean and the guy at the desk was very nice. If I need to stop in Terre Haute the next time I drive across the country I will stay there again, why not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top