$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 21, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
36 reviews
clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very... See full review

  • Regi.
  • Dec 29, 2014
nice stay

nice clean facility, wonderful staff. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable,... See full review

  • The Pigmaster
  • Aug 14, 2014
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terre Haute Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 36
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.1
Value:
2.4

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimi Gail
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Go somewhere else!

The room stank and nothing we did made a difference. A/C settings were "Snow" or "Off." Stand-up shower only, none too clean, water temp freezes or scalds, no water pressure. Lighting was dim. Sheets were just laid on the bed (nothing tucked in). Carpets were so dirty that our daughter's feet, clean to begin with, were black within a couple hours. Breakfast: waffle maker didn't cook waffles without doubling the time, they ran out of coffee an hour into breakfast hours, fake orange juice in the dispenser. Bread and rolls stale. Only "fresh" fruit were mealy, withering apples. We were there for two nights to gather the larger family around to celebrate a new great gandbaby. Some folks lived in town and went home over night. We slept three in our room and we had four other guests who rented a second room for the first night, and at the end of the 2nd day they planned to go home. The manager on duty the 2nd night came to our room in the afternoon of the 2nd day, and said, "It's our policy--only four to a room." I explained that only three people were sleeping in our room, that others had been in a 2nd room, at which point he demanded the room number. I said, "They checked out this morning, they're leaving in an hour or two." He said, "Well, it's a problem, you can't have so many in one room. I charge ten dollars a person" I said, "Only THREE of us spent the night last night in this room and only THREE are spending the night in this room tonight; the others are leaving in a couple hours. Then tomorrow we will leave and never cross your threshold again. Neither will anyone we know." He finally quit hassling us, but was the height of rudeness. Really, truly, stay someplace else. If this were the only lodging in Terre Haute, I'd sleep in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Char Grandma
Business
HAMMOND
Sep 17, 2012

Family Day

Room was clean. Nice balcony. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Huron, MI
Apr 26, 2011

Horrible

The room at first glance was nice and clean. After settling in and getting a chance to really look around I noticed little blood splatters on the bathroom wall. I took pictures and took them down to the hotel worker. He came to the room and started scrapping it off with his nail as he told me it was just where the paint had chipped away. It was all around a horrible experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houghton Lake, MI
Apr 5, 2011

about what I expected

It would be nice if it would have looked like the pictures they post online but I never expect that and there were no surprises here. There was pop corn on the floor by one of the beds and everything just looked old and worn out. Also, it looked like a drunk monkey laid the tile in the bathroom. I even took pictures of it to share on my facebook page. The free wifi worked very well no complaints there. I don't know why everybody doesn't have free wifi it's the only reason I chose this particular hotel. I had problems with the waffle maker provided as part of the free breakfast. It only seemed to want to cook one side leaving the other side partially cooked. Tried it 2 times then gave up. The coffee was weak but maybe that was me because I like strong coffee. All in all for the price it was ok the staff was friendly and helpful like I said at the beginning I just wished it looked as nice as the pictures I seen online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a McDonalds about 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 14, 2009

"you get what you pay for"

While staying at the Travelodge the room smelled musty and like it had been smoked in previously even though it was a non-smoking room. Parts of the wall paper were coming off,limited to 1 towel per person,1 pillow per person and the bathroom only had a shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 14, 2009

"Wonderful, for a convienent price"

The staff was wonderful. They made sure the hotel was the one i expected to get and even showed me a couple other rooms to widen my options. It was great for a really low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevenjack
Business
hutchinson, Kansas
Jun 1, 2009

travel lodge terra haute

clear off the interstate. would not use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top