$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Visit a friend

No bad price on room. Over all nice stay for me. Thank you! See full review

  • Lit Mama
  • Sep 15, 2014
Good Hotel

I enjoyed that they had smoking rooms and even a balcony. It wasn't warm enough to use the pool but... See full review

  • Michelle F.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terre Haute Travelodge also booked these hotels.

★★
$69
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$45
2.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$104
4.1 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$57
2.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$44
2.7 / 5 18 reviews
$51
3.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$48
3.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$41
4.3 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest traveller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Decent night's sleep

We had a decent stay at the hotel. The door didn't close easily and the blanket appeared to be quite soiled. The bed was comfortable and the how was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's and excellent Sushi restaurant just down the road. It's the newly built one.

Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nowhere
Apr 5, 2011

STAY AWAY

Booked for a week stayed for a night old run down hotel overpriced ruded front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peter the piper
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 12, 2011

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!

I stayed at the Terre Haute Travel Lodge as an affordable option as I drove through Indiana on the I-70. The price for a 1 bedroom was cheaper than all the rest and since I was only staying for a very short night I opted for this option. This was a big mistake. The customer service was awful. The man at the front desk was very unprofessional and could hardly speak English. The room was terrible. I immediately threw the covers onto the ground and opted for just the sheets. The bathroom was filthy, the room was outdated, and the carpets were nasty. This room felt like a small step up from a prison cell. This location is individually owned and operated by a family but use the travel lodge name. They really do not deserve even that name. I'n the end, never stay here. Sleeping in your car is a better option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punxsutawney
Jul 1, 2008

Good for the price

This hotel is not amazing, but it is clean, and they had a continental breakfast. Be warned that the WiFi is not really available in every room. The signal was very weak, and we had an intermittent connection to the Internet, which was very frustrating! I had even called ahead to make sure they had wireless Internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a fantastic Thai place a few blocks away. They have great food and great service. You will probably pass it as you go from the interstate to the hotel.

Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Great location for anywhere you need to be in Terre Haute

The room was very clean and I even had a balcony to go go out on to a nice veiw of the Court house. I had a dinner at the Shriners and it was a short cab ride to there wich the hotel set me up with a local cab company. It is centraly located so anywhere you need to go is a short distance from there. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who has business in Terre Haute or just there for a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Your choice of dinning near by, you can get fast food or dine in a nice resturant within easy walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top