$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
33 reviews
nice stay

nice clean facility, wonderful staff. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable,... See full review

  • The Pigmaster
  • Aug 14, 2014
Very nice!

Even though this is an older motel it has been updated very nicely. A very comfortable stay at a... See full review

  • The Pigmaster
  • Aug 14, 2014
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terre Haute Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimi Gail
Business
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Go somewhere else!

The room stank and nothing we did made a difference. A/C settings were "Snow" or "Off." Stand-up shower only, none too clean, water temp freezes or scalds, no water pressure. Lighting was dim. Sheets were just laid on the bed (nothing tucked in). Carpets were so dirty that our daughter's feet, clean to begin with, were black within a couple hours. Breakfast: waffle maker didn't cook waffles without doubling the time, they ran out of coffee an hour into breakfast hours, fake orange juice in the dispenser. Bread and rolls stale. Only "fresh" fruit were mealy, withering apples. We were there for two nights to gather the larger family around to celebrate a new great gandbaby. Some folks lived in town and went home over night. We slept three in our room and we had four other guests who rented a second room for the first night, and at the end of the 2nd day they planned to go home. The manager on duty the 2nd night came to our room in the afternoon of the 2nd day, and said, "It's our policy--only four to a room." I explained that only three people were sleeping in our room, that others had been in a 2nd room, at which point he demanded the room number. I said, "They checked out this morning, they're leaving in an hour or two." He said, "Well, it's a problem, you can't have so many in one room. I charge ten dollars a person" I said, "Only THREE of us spent the night last night in this room and only THREE are spending the night in this room tonight; the others are leaving in a couple hours. Then tomorrow we will leave and never cross your threshold again. Neither will anyone we know." He finally quit hassling us, but was the height of rudeness. Really, truly, stay someplace else. If this were the only lodging in Terre Haute, I'd sleep in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peter the piper
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 12, 2011

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!

I stayed at the Terre Haute Travel Lodge as an affordable option as I drove through Indiana on the I-70. The price for a 1 bedroom was cheaper than all the rest and since I was only staying for a very short night I opted for this option. This was a big mistake. The customer service was awful. The man at the front desk was very unprofessional and could hardly speak English. The room was terrible. I immediately threw the covers onto the ground and opted for just the sheets. The bathroom was filthy, the room was outdated, and the carpets were nasty. This room felt like a small step up from a prison cell. This location is individually owned and operated by a family but use the travel lodge name. They really do not deserve even that name. I'n the end, never stay here. Sleeping in your car is a better option!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Huron, MI
Apr 26, 2011

Horrible

The room at first glance was nice and clean. After settling in and getting a chance to really look around I noticed little blood splatters on the bathroom wall. I took pictures and took them down to the hotel worker. He came to the room and started scrapping it off with his nail as he told me it was just where the paint had chipped away. It was all around a horrible experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nowhere
Apr 5, 2011

STAY AWAY

Booked for a week stayed for a night old run down hotel overpriced ruded front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevenjack
Business
hutchinson, Kansas
Jun 1, 2009

travel lodge terra haute

clear off the interstate. would not use this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2008

Never again

The Terre Haute Travelodge was one of the worst experiences I have had in a long time. The room was so cold and took a long time to warm up and then I could not keep the heat adjusted and the fan blowing was so loud it was difficult to sleep. Nothing felt clean and there was mold in the shower, peeling tiles and grout. So much truck traffic all night with banging and crashing as if they were picking up trash containers. Made for a long sleepless, at times too hot and other times too cold, night. Could not wait to get up and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 14, 2009

"you get what you pay for"

While staying at the Travelodge the room smelled musty and like it had been smoked in previously even though it was a non-smoking room. Parts of the wall paper were coming off,limited to 1 towel per person,1 pillow per person and the bathroom only had a shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Oct 2, 2009

The bad and really ugly

They have tried to renovate with very poor workmanship. The bathroom door did not shut, the TV did not work and after the manager got the TV on, the remote did not work. No coffee in room and when we went for our continental breakfast, the room had been closed as someone spilled something on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoove
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2014

Just Passing through

It was not very good. I have a bad back and enjoy soaking in a bathtub. There were no bathtubs in the rooms. Only shower stalls. I have NEVER been to a hotel that did not have a bathtub in the room. It was in a bad location 2 miles off the highway. We were looking for something right off the exit not 2 miles away. I have stayed in nicer hotels for less money. In my opinion this hotel is not worth any more than about $25-30 per night. My wife had hard boiled eggs at the breakfast and they were rotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing good nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dead man walking
Business
chitown
May 4, 2009

good basic hotel

cheap basic hotel friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top