$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Visit a friend

No bad price on room. Over all nice stay for me. Thank you! See full review

  • Lit Mama
  • Sep 15, 2014
Good Hotel

I enjoyed that they had smoking rooms and even a balcony. It wasn't warm enough to use the pool but... See full review

  • Michelle F.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terre Haute Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Tired Susan
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2012

Rest For Two Weary Bicyclists

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way back from bicycling in Missouri . We checked in 11 PM--rather late--And found the room very warm with the air conditioning not turned on, so it took some time to cool the room down before we could sleep. This is the only factor that would lower our rating of this motel. Everything else was stellar! The service was friendly, the bed was fantastically comfortable, the continental breakfast was surprising with hot waffles, the price was right! I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle F.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Good Hotel

I enjoyed that they had smoking rooms and even a balcony. It wasn't warm enough to use the pool but they do have one which would be nice in warm weather. The breakfast was ok, but would be nice to also have bacon. I would recommend staying at this hotel. It was definitely a great value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

ok place to stay

Was a decent hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. Very basic. OK for a night or two. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is great for eating and shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very basic, clean and reasonable. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Honey Creek Mall is not far, not to mention other stores and lots of restaurants locally.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regi.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

clean very basic lodging

My husband and I came to Terre Haute for The Covered Bridge Festival. The Travel Lodge was very basic, clean and reasonable. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lit Mama
Business
Cicero, Il
Sep 15, 2014

Visit a friend

No bad price on room. Over all nice stay for me. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hoove
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2014

Just Passing through

It was not very good. I have a bad back and enjoy soaking in a bathtub. There were no bathtubs in the rooms. Only shower stalls. I have NEVER been to a hotel that did not have a bathtub in the room. It was in a bad location 2 miles off the highway. We were looking for something right off the exit not 2 miles away. I have stayed in nicer hotels for less money. In my opinion this hotel is not worth any more than about $25-30 per night. My wife had hard boiled eggs at the breakfast and they were rotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing good nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pigmaster
Business
Cumming, GA
Aug 14, 2014

nice stay

nice clean facility, wonderful staff. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a comfortable, clean motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Pigmaster
Business
Cumming, GA
Aug 14, 2014

Very nice!

Even though this is an older motel it has been updated very nicely. A very comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Datta
Business
Kansas city, Kansas
Jul 20, 2014

very good...value for money

great for night stay. Value for money, free breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robot maniac
Business
Ohio
Mar 9, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

We appreciated that the room was clean. It was comfortable, and it had a frij, microwave, and breakfast. For the price, we were well-pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top