$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Terre Haute Travelodge

2 stars
530 South 3rd Street, Terre Haute, IN 47807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Up and coming

This hotel is underrate...it's is under new ownership and they are remolding...The bathrooms are... See full review

  • Chavo's Nails
  • May 24, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

We appreciated that the room was clean. It was comfortable, and it had a frij, microwave, and... See full review

  • robot maniac
  • Mar 9, 2014
Travelodge of Terre Haute, Indiana is situated 2 miles north of I-70 on US 41 and is within walking distance to Indiana State University. Travelodge Terre Haute is conveniently located to Union Hospital and Regional Hospital which are both located within 2 miles. The Travelodge Terre Haute is situated close to downtown Terre Haute as well as near several activities including the Children's Museum, shopping, dining, local entertainment and much more. Terre Haute is conveniently located one hour west of Indianapolis, where the Indianapolis 500 & the Brickyard 400 auto races take place. Terre Haute is one of the closest cities to the Covered Bridge Festival locations, which brings in a crowd of over a million people to Terre Haute area in October every year. Prime location that provides convenient access to the major cities in the mid-west region: Indianapolis, IN - East 70 miles Bloomington, IN - South 50 miles Chicago, IL - North 165 miles St. Louis, MO - West 165 miles Evansville, IN - South 103 miles Louisville, KY - South 125 miles Cincinnati, OH - East 150 miles

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Terre Haute Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4611 -87.4138
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Terre Haute Travelodge

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.1

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Tired Susan
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2012

Rest For Two Weary Bicyclists

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way back from bicycling in Missouri . We checked in 11 PM--rather late--And found the room very warm with the air conditioning not turned on, so it took some time to cool the room down before we could sleep. This is the only factor that would lower our rating of this motel. Everything else was stellar! The service was friendly, the bed was fantastically comfortable, the continental breakfast was surprising with hot waffles, the price was right! I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robot maniac
Ohio
Mar 9, 2014

Clean and Comfortable

We appreciated that the room was clean. It was comfortable, and it had a frij, microwave, and breakfast. For the price, we were well-pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
covered bridge fanatic
germantown ill
Oct 17, 2013

one night stay

This hotel was great for our one night stay. The price was right, there was some updating done , nothing fancy, but it was clean. The continental breakfast was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chavo's Nails
Springfield,MA
May 24, 2013

Up and coming

This hotel is underrate...it's is under new ownership and they are remolding...The bathrooms are being done up with granite counters and beautiful Mexican style tiles that are clearly new....The pool want ready but was being done over at the time of my stay! Management was very accommodating and the place looks real good!!I'm planning on coming back in a month can't wait!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimi Gail
Chicago, IL
May 21, 2013

Go somewhere else!

The room stank and nothing we did made a difference. A/C settings were "Snow" or "Off." Stand-up shower only, none too clean, water temp freezes or scalds, no water pressure. Lighting was dim. Sheets were just laid on the bed (nothing tucked in). Carpets were so dirty that our daughter's feet, clean to begin with, were black within a couple hours. Breakfast: waffle maker didn't cook waffles without doubling the time, they ran out of coffee an hour into breakfast hours, fake orange juice in the dispenser. Bread and rolls stale. Only "fresh" fruit were mealy, withering apples. We were there for two nights to gather the larger family around to celebrate a new great gandbaby. Some folks lived in town and went home over night. We slept three in our room and we had four other guests who rented a second room for the first night, and at the end of the 2nd day they planned to go home. The manager on duty the 2nd night came to our room in the afternoon of the 2nd day, and said, "It's our policy--only four to a room." I explained that only three people were sleeping in our room, that others had been in a 2nd room, at which point he demanded the room number. I said, "They checked out this morning, they're leaving in an hour or two." He said, "Well, it's a problem, you can't have so many in one room. I charge ten dollars a person" I said, "Only THREE of us spent the night last night in this room and only THREE are spending the night in this room tonight; the others are leaving in a couple hours. Then tomorrow we will leave and never cross your threshold again. Neither will anyone we know." He finally quit hassling us, but was the height of rudeness. Really, truly, stay someplace else. If this were the only lodging in Terre Haute, I'd sleep in my car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zombie Bachelorette
Bloomington, Indiana
Oct 1, 2012

Shady

This hotel does not let you feel safe for one minute. Sure it's fine for the money but next time I'll spend a little more for a safer, cleaner place. Our feet were black from walking on the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Char Grandma
HAMMOND
Sep 17, 2012

Family Day

Room was clean. Nice balcony. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Tired Susan
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Jul 8, 2012

Rest For Two Weary Bicyclists

My husband and I stayed at this motel on our way back from bicycling in Missouri . We checked in 11 PM--rather late--And found the room very warm with the air conditioning not turned on, so it took some time to cool the room down before we could sleep. This is the only factor that would lower our rating of this motel. Everything else was stellar! The service was friendly, the bed was fantastically comfortable, the continental breakfast was surprising with hot waffles, the price was right! I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hohoho
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average

Great basic hotel. Though the price per room is fairly high for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hohoho
Pennsylvania, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Average

Great basic hotel. Though the price per room is fairly high for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Terre Haute Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest traveller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Decent night's sleep

We had a decent stay at the hotel. The door didn't close easily and the blanket appeared to be quite soiled. The bed was comfortable and the how was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's and excellent Sushi restaurant just down the road. It's the newly built one.

Back to menu Return to top