$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Super 8 Terre Haute

2 stars
3089 S. 1st St, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3787
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
affordable convenience

my room was quiet and clean. it was a very busy weekend and the room was ready when i got there and... See full review

  • BICYCLEMAN
  • Jul 22, 2012
Comfortable & friendly

Our stay was very good . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Amrahemom
  • Jul 21, 2012
A 100-percent non-smoking hotel, the Super 8 Terre Haute, Historic crossroads of America located directly off of Interstate 70 is home to three distinguished institutes of higher learning, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Indiana State University, and St. Mary of the Woods. With Racing as important as basketball in Indiana, the Super 8 Terre Haute is located just minutes from the Terre Haute Action Track and Dragway. The Super 8 Terre Haute is conveniently located just 70 miles east of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home to the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 at the Brickyard, and the U.S. Grand Prix. In the Fall the beauty of the season comes to the Terre Haute area with the annual Covered Bridge Festival. The Super 8 Terre Haute offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, including buses, trucks, and RVs. The Super 8 Terre Haute an all Interior Corridor property also offers its Free SuperStart Breakfast each morning. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Pets Welcome, with a Fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4315 -87.4163
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Terre Haute

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BICYCLEMAN
AVON INDIANA
Jul 22, 2012

affordable convenience

my room was quiet and clean. it was a very busy weekend and the room was ready when i got there and very accessible. breakfast was ready at 6 am and check out was quick and easy. thank you very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grateful1208
Springfield, IL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

It's all good

Room was ok for the price and what I needed. A place to sleep for the night, Bathroom was a closet with a shower and stool. Did meet my needs. If I wanted more, I would have stayed someplace more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grateful1208
Springfield, IL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

It's all good

Room was ok for the price and what I needed. A place to sleep for the night, Bathroom was a closet with a shower and stool. Did meet my needs. If I wanted more, I would have stayed someplace more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Wi-Fi, fridge and micro-wave included

Basic room but the wi-fi, fridge and micro wave made it worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Wi-Fi, fridge and micro-wave included

Basic room but the wi-fi, fridge and micro wave made it worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 28, 2010

as expected

I got in late, stayed just one night, and kept driving. I was pretty tired, so a cardboard box might have been just as comfy. This hotel was typical Super 8. nothing fancy. Just cereal and bagels for bfast. quiet sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jul 28, 2010

as expected

I got in late, stayed just one night, and kept driving. I was pretty tired, so a cardboard box might have been just as comfy. This hotel was typical Super 8. nothing fancy. Just cereal and bagels for bfast. quiet sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top