$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Super 8 Terre Haute

2 stars
View map of 3089 S. 1st St, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3787

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
18 reviews
affordable convenience

my room was quiet and clean. it was a very busy weekend and the room was ready when i got there and... See full review

  • BICYCLEMAN
  • Jul 22, 2012
Comfortable & friendly

Our stay was very good . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. See full review

  • Amrahemom
  • Jul 21, 2012
A 100-percent non-smoking hotel, the Super 8 Terre Haute, Historic crossroads of America located directly off of Interstate 70 is home to three distinguished institutes of higher learning, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, Indiana State University, and St. Mary of the Woods. With Racing as important as basketball in Indiana, the Super 8 Terre Haute is located just minutes from the Terre Haute Action Track and Dragway. The Super 8 Terre Haute is conveniently located just 70 miles east of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home to the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 at the Brickyard, and the U.S. Grand Prix. In the Fall the beauty of the season comes to the Terre Haute area with the annual Covered Bridge Festival. The Super 8 Terre Haute offers Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, including buses, trucks, and RVs. The Super 8 Terre Haute an all Interior Corridor property also offers its Free SuperStart Breakfast each morning. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Pets Welcome, with a Fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$95
4.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$45
2.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$57
2.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$43
2.8 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$41
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$72
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Terre Haute

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
airplay
Couples
kansas
Jul 12, 2012

dirty

Couldn't even take a shower, the bathroom was so dirty. There was mold in the shower and the flooring was filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler Jim
Couples
Wisconsin
Jun 23, 2013

Graduation Weekend

Location was fine and breakfast was good but the room was dirty and smelled like it had been smoked in and never painted or cleaned since it become a nonsmoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
y-town oh.
Sep 29, 2009

good price but not very clean

Rooms were not very clean. Blankets had hair on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady Saw
Single
Muncie, IN
Sep 30, 2014

Unhappy Guest

When I arrived, the manager rudely told me that he was going to have my car towed for parking outside. I explained that I was lost and wanted to make sure I was at the correct motel. I was given a room that was clearly not cleaned. When I went to ask for another room, the manager told me that I must have been mistaken. I had to explain that the bed was not made and there was a pizza box on the table. He still acted as if I was making this up and I asked him to please go check for himself. It was the worst service ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S Worstell
Family
Collinsville, OK
Sep 3, 2009

Night stay

One night stay .. desk attendant took great deal of time to check our family in. Motel needs upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RoseAlum2010
Couples
Greenwood, IN
Oct 3, 2010

Super 8 Terre Haute

Housekeeping kept trying to come in at 8 am and woke us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ws25
Business
Greenwood, in
May 2, 2014

Not bad for price

Dirt and hair accumulated behind bathroom door where there never sweep behind it. Had a leaky flapper in toilet that was brought to there attention the first morning, three days later was not fixed. I had to shut the water off in order to get sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amrahemom
Family
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 22, 2012

Great Stay

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valleymom
Family
NWArkansas
Jul 26, 2012

Just okay

Ok place for an overnight stay on a long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Buffalo, NY
Jul 28, 2010

as expected

I got in late, stayed just one night, and kept driving. I was pretty tired, so a cardboard box might have been just as comfy. This hotel was typical Super 8. nothing fancy. Just cereal and bagels for bfast. quiet sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top