Super 8 Terre Haute

2 stars
View map of 3089 S. 1st St, Terre Haute, IN 47802-3787

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Terre Haute

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bebko
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 2, 2011

good place for the price

I was on the business trip in Terre Haute and I stayed at Super 8 for couple of nights. Hotel was clean and the room was also nice and clean. Nothing special about the breakfast, but I guess that's what you get for the money. Would return...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice chinese buffet with a good sushi selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Wi-Fi, fridge and micro-wave included

Basic room but the wi-fi, fridge and micro wave made it worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ILLINOIS
Oct 18, 2010

Family Getaway

Went to coverbridge festival Wish we could of stayed longer Never long enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RoseAlum2010
Business
Greenwood, IN
Oct 3, 2010

Super 8 Terre Haute

Housekeeping kept trying to come in at 8 am and woke us up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 28, 2010

as expected

I got in late, stayed just one night, and kept driving. I was pretty tired, so a cardboard box might have been just as comfy. This hotel was typical Super 8. nothing fancy. Just cereal and bagels for bfast. quiet sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, Indiana
Oct 19, 2009

2 night stay

The rooms were clean. Overall it was fine. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
y-town oh.
Sep 29, 2009

good price but not very clean

Rooms were not very clean. Blankets had hair on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S Worstell
Business
Collinsville, OK
Sep 3, 2009

Night stay

One night stay .. desk attendant took great deal of time to check our family in. Motel needs upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shop A-Round Sharon
Business
Brunswick, OH
Aug 31, 2009

Breakfast could have been better

For the price we paid, breakfast should have included a hot item (i.e. waffles). We have stayed at other Super 8 for less money and the breakfasts were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restuarants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Terre Haute

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shop A-Round Sharon
Business
Brunswick, OH
Aug 31, 2009

Breakfast could have been better

For the price we paid, breakfast should have included a hot item (i.e. waffles). We have stayed at other Super 8 for less money and the breakfasts were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restuarants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top