$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

View map of 3050 Hwy 41 S, I-70 and US 41(exit #7), Terre Haute, IN 47802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Traveling to see family

Only there overnight. Stay was comfortable and relaxing after a long drive. See full review

  • Regina D.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Fine by us

Only real problem was that the elevator was out of service just as we got in and my wife, who has a... See full review

  • Bill JO
  • Sep 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE Pear Treats breakfast. FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. This is a smoke free hotel. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Room with Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free high speed internet access.
Room with One King Bed
Room with one king bed, free high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's Il Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Traveling to see family

Only there overnight. Stay was comfortable and relaxing after a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill JO
Business
New Carlisle, IN
Sep 1, 2014

Fine by us

Only real problem was that the elevator was out of service just as we got in and my wife, who has a torn ligament in her ankle had to climb the stairs, thankfully only one flight. The elevator was promptly repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam Skinner
Business
Denver
Aug 23, 2014

Awesome.

Super-welcoming, friendly front desk staff, better-than-average breakfast, very comfy beds and other furniture. My wife and I are going to pick Pear Tree over other comparable hotels in the future, and brand loyalty is not a thing we ordinarily care at all about - with us, it's about value, which wasn't bad at all here either. Best hotel of the entire road trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okmark1516
Business
Broken Arrow, OK
Aug 2, 2014

Nice room

The room was nice and we got a good night's rest. Only and overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye cruiser
Business
Toledo, OH
Nov 25, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

Stayed here one night as a stop-over enroute to another location. The desk clerks that greeted us when we arrived and when we left were extremely friendly and helpful. Popcorn machine in the lobby is a nice touch. Rooms are a bit on the small side but exceptionally clean and beds were among the most comfortable we have found on our extended weekend trip -- which included stays at several so-called 4 star hotels. Breakfast bar is minimal and eating area very small. We skipped that part and ate elsewhere. Very quiet despite the proximity to the highway. All in all, a good experience and would consider staying there again if we find ourselves in the Terre Haute area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Bob
Business
Cincinnati Area
Jun 10, 2013

Hawthorne Park Ultra

The room was clean and the staff was courteous and accommodating!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Red Adair
Business
Mattoon, Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Great Stay for the price

My wife and I always stay at the Drury. It always bothered me that the Pear Tree was right next to it, for almost half the price. The breakfast was the same as the Drury, room looked almost exactly the same. The only difference was the bathroom. It was small. So small that you had to close the door to get in the shower. It really wasn't that big of a deal, but it was a surprise. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the Lone Star Steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dsully
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was nice and had a comfortable bed. breakfast was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cameorn
Business
Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great One Night Stay

Need to book a place in a jam. Great rooms for even better price. Staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FWEL
Business
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Trip to Terre Haute, In

Peartree Inn is the friendliest motel I've stayed at in years. The staff went out of their way to show us the amenities and make our stay first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top