$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

View map of 3050 Hwy 41 S, I-70 and US 41(exit #7), Terre Haute, IN 47802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Red Adair
Business
Mattoon, Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Great Stay for the price

My wife and I always stay at the Drury. It always bothered me that the Pear Tree was right next to it, for almost half the price. The breakfast was the same as the Drury, room looked almost exactly the same. The only difference was the bathroom. It was small. So small that you had to close the door to get in the shower. It really wasn't that big of a deal, but it was a surprise. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the Lone Star Steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotrod 37
Business
Pocahontas Il.
Oct 13, 2012

Very nice hotel

The staff was great. The room was clean and free popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMoose
Business
indianapolis, in
Jun 7, 2012

On Short Notice, Excellent Value

very clean, large regular rooms, strong internet signal. Even being a couple blocks from a major highway, the room was completely quiet, couldn't even hear my neighbors or the entire visiting volleyball team across the parking lot of a nearby hotel. The Price was far better than I had expected for this nice of a place to stay. if there had been an indoor heated pool or hot tub standard in the room I'd give it 5/5. on a side note, bring your own pillow- the ones here are very fluffy, but firm and not so forgiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is attached as well for a nice lunch/dinner/ cocktails within a safe distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dsully
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was nice and had a comfortable bed. breakfast was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cameorn
Business
Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great One Night Stay

Need to book a place in a jam. Great rooms for even better price. Staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FWEL
Business
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Trip to Terre Haute, In

Peartree Inn is the friendliest motel I've stayed at in years. The staff went out of their way to show us the amenities and make our stay first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jedifunk
Business
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

meh

We were visiting family and only needed to stay one night. Meh summs it up. The place seemed clean, nothing was falling apart. It just needs some serious updating. If someone wants to know where we stay when we're in town I'll tell them, but I won't go out of my way to tell anyone they should stay here. Yeah, meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonestar Steakhouse is in the parking lot. Cracker Barrel is a very short walk behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Jun 20, 2011

Good hotel at a convenient location.

We were welcomed with freshly popped popcorn and a friendly receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. Shopping and restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Apr 21, 2011

very nice hotel

enjoyed my stay..went shopping and relaxed in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping available and eating places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
Apr 5, 2011

adequate

Should have paid a few more dollars and stayed next door at the Drury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top