$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

3050 Hwy 41 S, I-70 and US 41(exit #7), Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Great value

So close of the highway I drove by it at first. Very friendly staff, good sized and clean room,... See full review

  • Country crosser
  • Jan 28, 2014
Comfortable and cozy

Stayed here one night as a stop-over enroute to another location. The desk clerks that greeted us... See full review

  • Buckeye cruiser
  • Nov 25, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE Pear Treats breakfast. FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. This is a smoke free hotel. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Room with Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free high speed internet access.
Room with One King Bed
Room with one king bed, free high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.5141 -87.3811
Area served
Terre Haute
Nearby airports
Hulman International- 6 Miles

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's Il Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cameorn
Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great One Night Stay

Need to book a place in a jam. Great rooms for even better price. Staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FWEL
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Trip to Terre Haute, In

Peartree Inn is the friendliest motel I've stayed at in years. The staff went out of their way to show us the amenities and make our stay first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FWEL
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Trip to Terre Haute, In

Peartree Inn is the friendliest motel I've stayed at in years. The staff went out of their way to show us the amenities and make our stay first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jedifunk
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

meh

We were visiting family and only needed to stay one night. Meh summs it up. The place seemed clean, nothing was falling apart. It just needs some serious updating. If someone wants to know where we stay when we're in town I'll tell them, but I won't go out of my way to tell anyone they should stay here. Yeah, meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonestar Steakhouse is in the parking lot. Cracker Barrel is a very short walk behind the hotel.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jedifunk
Marion, IA
Jul 8, 2011

meh

We were visiting family and only needed to stay one night. Meh summs it up. The place seemed clean, nothing was falling apart. It just needs some serious updating. If someone wants to know where we stay when we're in town I'll tell them, but I won't go out of my way to tell anyone they should stay here. Yeah, meh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lonestar Steakhouse is in the parking lot. Cracker Barrel is a very short walk behind the hotel.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, IN
Jun 20, 2011

Good hotel at a convenient location.

We were welcomed with freshly popped popcorn and a friendly receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. Shopping and restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valparaiso, IN
Jun 20, 2011

Good hotel at a convenient location.

We were welcomed with freshly popped popcorn and a friendly receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable. Shopping and restaurants are close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Apr 21, 2011

very nice hotel

enjoyed my stay..went shopping and relaxed in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping available and eating places

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Apr 21, 2011

very nice hotel

enjoyed my stay..went shopping and relaxed in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping available and eating places

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
missouri
Apr 5, 2011

adequate

Should have paid a few more dollars and stayed next door at the Drury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top