$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

3050 Hwy 41 S, I-70 and US 41(exit #7), Terre Haute, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Great value

So close of the highway I drove by it at first. Very friendly staff, good sized and clean room,... See full review

  • Country crosser
  • Jan 28, 2014
Comfortable and cozy

Stayed here one night as a stop-over enroute to another location. The desk clerks that greeted us... See full review

  • Buckeye cruiser
  • Nov 25, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE Pear Treats breakfast. FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. This is a smoke free hotel. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.5141 -87.3811
Area served
Terre Haute
Nearby airports
Hulman International- 6 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Rooms

Room with Two Double Beds
Room with two double beds, free high speed internet access.
Room with One King Bed
Room with one king bed, free high speed internet access.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 3.4 mi

Dining

Applebee's
1/2 Mile
Bob Evans
1 Block
Steak 'n Shake
1 Block
The Coffee Cup
1 Block
Cracker Barrel
1 Block
Fazoli's
1 Block
Lone Star Steakhouse
Adjacent
Pino's Il Sonetto
1/2 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
1 Block

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Red Adair
Mattoon, Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Great Stay for the price

My wife and I always stay at the Drury. It always bothered me that the Pear Tree was right next to it, for almost half the price. The breakfast was the same as the Drury, room looked almost exactly the same. The only difference was the bathroom. It was small. So small that you had to close the door to get in the shower. It really wasn't that big of a deal, but it was a surprise. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the Lone Star Steakhouse.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terri Pa
Business
Danville, Indiana
Feb 24, 2014

Business Stay

It was ok, the staff at the front desk was alright. Not as friendly as I have encountered at other hotels Room was average, bed was a little firm but no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Country crosser
New England
Jan 28, 2014

Great value

So close of the highway I drove by it at first. Very friendly staff, good sized and clean room, clean bathroom, big comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye cruiser
Toledo, OH
Nov 25, 2013

Comfortable and cozy

Stayed here one night as a stop-over enroute to another location. The desk clerks that greeted us when we arrived and when we left were extremely friendly and helpful. Popcorn machine in the lobby is a nice touch. Rooms are a bit on the small side but exceptionally clean and beds were among the most comfortable we have found on our extended weekend trip -- which included stays at several so-called 4 star hotels. Breakfast bar is minimal and eating area very small. We skipped that part and ate elsewhere. Very quiet despite the proximity to the highway. All in all, a good experience and would consider staying there again if we find ourselves in the Terre Haute area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Bob
Cincinnati Area
Jun 10, 2013

Hawthorne Park Ultra

The room was clean and the staff was courteous and accommodating!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hal j
mid-missouri
May 19, 2013

pleasant place to stay

new hotel. clean. courteous staff. breakfast buffet excellent, but not included in room price. overall very positive experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Red Adair
Mattoon, Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Great Stay for the price

My wife and I always stay at the Drury. It always bothered me that the Pear Tree was right next to it, for almost half the price. The breakfast was the same as the Drury, room looked almost exactly the same. The only difference was the bathroom. It was small. So small that you had to close the door to get in the shower. It really wasn't that big of a deal, but it was a surprise. Other than that it was a perfect stay. Very pleased with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to the Lone Star Steakhouse.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotrod 37
Pocahontas Il.
Oct 13, 2012

Very nice hotel

The staff was great. The room was clean and free popcorn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMoose
Business
indianapolis, in
Jun 7, 2012

On Short Notice, Excellent Value

very clean, large regular rooms, strong internet signal. Even being a couple blocks from a major highway, the room was completely quiet, couldn't even hear my neighbors or the entire visiting volleyball team across the parking lot of a nearby hotel. The Price was far better than I had expected for this nice of a place to stay. if there had been an indoor heated pool or hot tub standard in the room I'd give it 5/5. on a side note, bring your own pillow- the ones here are very fluffy, but firm and not so forgiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse is attached as well for a nice lunch/dinner/ cocktails within a safe distance.

Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dsully
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice hotel

The room was nice and had a comfortable bed. breakfast was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cameorn
Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great One Night Stay

Need to book a place in a jam. Great rooms for even better price. Staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top