$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

3 stars
3300 U.S. HIGHWAY 41 SOUTH, TERRE HAUTE, IN 47802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great business stop

Really nice pool with warm water. Nice hot tube too. See full review

  • Bug Bite
  • Jun 2, 2014
NRX2013

Good experience and helpful staff. Fair pool table but no chalk. See full review

  • XC Dad 96
  • Nov 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Terre Haute, IN Our hotel is ideally located at the Crossroads of America, I-70 and US 41 South. As the area's premier full service hotel, our staff will make you feel right at home from the moment you walk thru our front doors. Retreat to the luxury of one of our 224 guest rooms offering all the comforts of home for a restful night's sleep. A 32 inch flat panel TV and in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker await you. Unwind by taking a dip in our indoor pool or soak in the hot tub. Enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet at The Sycamore Grove or try a fine dinner meal and live entertainment at The Apple Club. Take advantage of the free Wi-Fi, 24-hour Business Center and 24-hour Fitness Centers If meetings are on the agenda, plan an event in our 5,847 sq. ft. of meeting space. We are close to ISU, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology, St. Mary of the Woods, IVY Tech State College, Union Hospital and Regional Hospital. Restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. Local attractions such as Clabber Girl, Swope Art Gallery, Terre Haute Children's Museum, Bogey's Family Fun Center, Dobbs Park and Hulman Links Golf Course are just a short drive. Many major corporations are nearby, including Sony/DADC, Ampacet, Kellogg's, Taghleet, Thyssen Krupp Presta and Novelis. Our hotel's location is also ideal for the area's special events: Covered Bridge Festival, Diesel Fest, Indy 500 and Brickyard 400.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4268 -87.4157
Nearby airports
Indianapolis International Airport, (IND), 78.00, MI, SW; TERRE HAUTE INT, (HUF), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Hulman Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Sycamore Grove
Sycamore Grove is the perfect place for breakfast! Excellent food and service set the stage for a wonderful dining experience. Hours: Monday to Saturday 6:30am to 9:30am, Sunday 6:30am to 12pm
Apple Club of Terre Haute
For an exquisite dining experience, The Apple Club is your destination. It is known for the finest steaks, unique entrees, and amazing desserts. The Apple Club dinner is served Monday through Saturday from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm. On Sunday, dinner is served
The Apple Club
You will find the Apple Club to be a great place to unwind after a long days travel. If you are a Priority Club member you can receive a free drink Monday through Thursday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 37
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick S.
Jacksonville, IL 62650, USA
Jun 21, 2012

Back home again

The check in experience was quite lenghy. Room cleanliness was very good. Finding a place to park at night was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was centrally located for shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandparents will travel
Silver Lake, OH
Jan 3, 2012

wonderful hotel! glad we chose it

This is an amazing older hotel that has amenities galore: a huge, inviting lobby, a huge and fantastic pool area, two restaurants, beautiful, spacious interior surroundings, a great bed and wonderful pillows, large room with all amenities. It has been updated and has old world elegance and charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

RAIN RIDE

They were expecting us and had the room ready for us to check right in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Jul 18, 2010

RAIN RIDE

They were expecting us and had the room ready for us to check right in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Illinois
Jun 2, 2010

Good location for the Indy 500.

Had an overall good experience. The maid service was very good and the room was clean. Desk staff could have done a better job providing directions to the room. Enjoyed the whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Illinois
Jun 2, 2010

Good location for the Indy 500.

Had an overall good experience. The maid service was very good and the room was clean. Desk staff could have done a better job providing directions to the room. Enjoyed the whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gir
Evansville, Indiana
Apr 29, 2010

just a night

We had a wedding to attend so we just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel staff was extremely polite. Our reservation said that check in was at 4, but the wedding started at 4. We called ahead and told them what was going on to see if we could check in sooner. They said they'd have the room ready for us when we got there, and they did! The rooms were really nice. The bed was insanely comfortable compared to most hotel beds. The bathroom wasn't that big, but had enough space for both of us to get ready. Everything was really clean as well. It was defintely a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere were a lot of stores all winthin a very short driving distance. Plus, there was a variety of them as well.

Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gir
Evansville, Indiana
Apr 29, 2010

just a night

We had a wedding to attend so we just needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel staff was extremely polite. Our reservation said that check in was at 4, but the wedding started at 4. We called ahead and told them what was going on to see if we could check in sooner. They said they'd have the room ready for us when we got there, and they did! The rooms were really nice. The bed was insanely comfortable compared to most hotel beds. The bathroom wasn't that big, but had enough space for both of us to get ready. Everything was really clean as well. It was defintely a nice stay and I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THere were a lot of stores all winthin a very short driving distance. Plus, there was a variety of them as well.

Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell comfort girl
Stewardson, IL
Jan 24, 2010

I've been at better and worse places

This was a suprise get away for my husband's 30th birthday. We never got to use the hot tub because it was full of children from ages 5 to 14. They are supposed to be out of pool area at 10pm and at 10:30 no adults could enjoy privacy because the 20 some kids were still in the hot tub. When spot checking our room we found condom wrappers beside the night stand. Yuck! The pool area was really nice though. We at least walked around the hotel. Wished we could have enjoyed the hot tub adult hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in a great location and kid friendly.

Review of Holiday Inn TERRE HAUTE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robinson Il
Jan 10, 2010

Fun with a great time and price

I had a great relaxing time with great pool and hot tub. It was very clean with really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top